Payments · Review
ActiveSpeed Markets Review 2026: Business Bitcoin Payments
Speed Markets, branded as Speed, provides businesses with Bitcoin and stablecoin payment tools, including Lightning checkout, POS, APIs and payouts. Its advertised 1% transaction fee is a useful starting point, but custody, licensing and some product-specific pricing details are not stated.
By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated
DappsAtlas score
6.5/10
Good
Our verdict on Speed Markets
6.5/10Speed Markets is best suited to merchants and platforms that want to accept Bitcoin or stablecoins through Lightning, checkout integrations or a web-based POS. Its broad business toolkit—covering payment APIs, payouts and white-label checkout—is its main strength. The advertised 1% transaction fee gives businesses a starting point for evaluating costs, but does not cover every service. Speed does not state a specific licensing jurisdiction or explain its custody model in the product details, so businesses should resolve those questions before integrating.
Score breakdown
How Speed Markets scores
- Security
- n/a
- Ease of use
- 7.0/10
- Fees
- 7.0/10
- Features
- 7.0/10
Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.
What is Speed Markets?
Speed Markets, presented as Speed on its website, is a payment service for businesses that want to accept Bitcoin and stablecoins. Its product lineup includes Lightning checkout, APIs, web-based POS terminals, payouts, white-label payment gateways and on- and off-ramps.
The service is aimed at merchants, platforms and payment providers rather than individual users. Speed says businesses can integrate through APIs or use its checkout and terminal tools; its site directs prospective customers to contact sales.
Speed advertises a 1% transaction fee. It does not state a specific licensing jurisdiction, custody model or audit information in the product details described here, and pricing for all services is not laid out.
How Speed Markets works
Speed provides businesses with a gateway for accepting Bitcoin and stablecoin payments. For Bitcoin, it promotes Lightning payments, which route transactions through payment channels rather than recording every individual payment directly on Bitcoin's base layer. Speed also describes checkout and point-of-sale tools for customers to initiate payments.
Businesses can connect through APIs or use Speed's other payment products, including payouts, white-label checkout and on- and off-ramps. Speed presents itself as handling payment processing and settlement infrastructure, but does not publish enough detail here to establish how funds are held or settled in every product.
6 features
Key features
01
Lightning checkout
Businesses can accept Bitcoin payments using Lightning, which is designed for quick, lower-value transactions. Speed also advertises stablecoin payment acceptance.
02
Web-based POS
A web-based POS lets merchants take Bitcoin and stablecoin payments in-store without dedicated payment hardware, according to Speed.
03
Payment APIs
APIs and payment tools let platforms connect Speed to their own services. The site also describes pay-per-use payments for APIs and automated agents.
04
Business payouts
Businesses can use Speed to send payments to recipients, including commissions, rewards and contractor payments. Speed promotes these as real-time Lightning payouts.
05
White-label gateway
The white-label offering lets businesses present a branded checkout and manage merchant payment flows using Speed's infrastructure.
06
On- and off-ramps
Speed advertises services for converting between fiat and crypto, including customer onboarding and settlement.
Pros and cons
What we like
- Offers several business payment routes, including APIs, checkout and in-store POS.
- Supports Bitcoin payments over Lightning as well as stablecoin payments.
- Includes payout and white-label products alongside merchant checkout.
- Advertises a 1% transaction fee for Bitcoin and stablecoin payments.
Watch out for
- The service is aimed primarily at businesses, and access appears to involve contacting sales rather than a fully self-serve setup.
- The advertised 1% transaction fee does not explain pricing for every product, such as payouts and on/off-ramp services.
- Speed does not publish details here about its custody model or how customer funds are safeguarded.
- No audit information or specific licensing jurisdiction is stated.
- Stablecoin support is advertised, but the supported networks and full asset list are not specified.
Speed Markets fees
Speed advertises a 1% transaction fee for Bitcoin and stablecoin payments. The stated pricing does not break down charges for every product, including payouts, on- and off-ramps, or white-label services. Check Speed's pricing page or contact its sales team for the applicable fees and terms.
Is Speed Markets safe?
Speed describes its tools as compliance-ready and shows a business onboarding example involving KYB review, but does not state a licensing jurisdiction. That is not enough to establish which regulatory requirements apply to a particular business or market.
The custody model and security controls are not detailed in the stated product information, and no audit information is given. Businesses should clarify how funds are held, who controls settlement, and what recourse is available before relying on Speed for payment operations.
5 steps
How to get started with Speed Markets
- 1
Review Speed's product and pricing information to check that its supported payment flows fit your business.
- 2
Contact Speed's sales team to discuss your use case and onboarding requirements.
- 3
Complete any business verification or KYB steps Speed requires.
- 4
Choose how to integrate, such as payment APIs, a checkout flow, a web-based POS terminal or white-label tools.
- 5
Configure the assets and payment options available for your account, then test the integration before accepting customer payments.
Who Speed Markets is for
Speed is for merchants, payment providers and online platforms that need Bitcoin or stablecoin acceptance, business payouts or an integrated checkout. It is less suited to people looking for a personal wallet or a self-serve crypto exchange.
Speed Markets FAQs
What is Speed Markets?
Speed describes itself as a payment processor for businesses, rather than a consumer wallet or exchange. It offers tools for accepting payments, making payouts and integrating payment flows into other services.
What payments does Speed support?
Speed says merchants can accept Bitcoin through the Lightning Network, alongside stablecoin payments. Its website also describes checkout, API and in-store terminal options.
What fees does Speed charge?
Speed advertises a 1% transaction fee. Fees for other services, including payouts and on- and off-ramps, are not detailed in the stated pricing information; check the pricing page or ask the sales team for the applicable terms.
How do businesses integrate Speed?
Speed provides API integration, a web-based POS terminal and white-label payment tools. The service is designed for businesses and platforms, so setup may require integration work and a conversation with its sales team.
Is Speed licensed?
Speed advertises compliance-ready tools and a KYB review in its onboarding example, but does not state a specific licensing jurisdiction or provide enough detail to determine the regulatory status for every market. Businesses should confirm availability and legal requirements where they operate.
Compare
Speed Markets alternatives
Wise is an international account and money transfer service for sending, holding and spending money in many currencies, not a crypto product.
Fungies is a Merchant of Record platform that handles payments, checkout and VAT or sales tax for sellers of SaaS, games and digital products.
Onchainpay is a crypto payment gateway for businesses that need payment collection, merchant withdrawals, integrations and fiat settlement.
Ready Credit offers cash-to-card kiosks, prepaid card programs, transit payments, and wallet-loading tools for businesses and institutions.
Skyline Digital offers Web3 businesses crypto-to-fiat payments, OTC trades and other financial services, with cards listed as coming soon.
Four is a US buy now, pay later app that splits purchases into four biweekly payments using a one-time virtual card; it is not a crypto project.
Same category
More Payments dApps
Sablier Lockup is an audited onchain protocol for token vesting, payroll, grants and airdrops, aimed at DAOs and businesses across many chains.
Streamflow is a Solana-focused platform for on-chain token vesting, airdrops, staking and locks, aimed at token teams, DAOs and developers.
LlamaPay is a multi-chain protocol that streams crypto payments by the second for DAOs, teams and contractors paid in stablecoins.
Telcoin is a mobile wallet, remittance service and Nebraska-chartered digital asset bank built around the TEL token and multi-currency stablecoins.
Superfluid is a money streaming protocol that sends tokens by the second across ten chains, aimed at DAOs, builders and users of streaming apps.
Sablier Flow is an onchain payment tool that streams tokens at a constant per-second rate, with senders topping up over time, for DAOs and businesses.
Same chain
More on Bitcoin
OKX is a major centralized crypto exchange for spot and derivatives trading, earn products and a Web3 wallet, with its own OKB token.
Bitvavo is an Amsterdam-based, MiCA-authorized crypto exchange offering 400+ assets, euro deposits, staking and leverage trading for European users.
Robinhood is a US brokerage app offering commission-free stocks, options, futures and custodial crypto trading for retail investors.
Deribit is a centralized crypto derivatives exchange known for Bitcoin and Ethereum options, plus futures, perpetuals and spot, aimed at active and institutiona
Lombard issues LBTC, a yield-bearing Bitcoin token backed 1:1 by BTC, for holders and institutions who want to use Bitcoin in DeFi.
Gate is a centralized crypto exchange founded in 2013 offering spot, futures, stocks and earn products for traders who want one multi-asset account.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this review.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.