Lending · Review
Savedogetoken (Save) Review 2026: Solana Lending
Save, formerly Solend, is a Solana lending protocol for supplying assets, borrowing, and taking leveraged positions. Its documentation outlines the core products, but users should verify current pool terms, fees, and audit details before depositing.
By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated
DappsAtlas score
5.5/10
Mixed
Our verdict on Savedogetoken
5.5/10Save is aimed at Solana users who want to supply assets, borrow, or explore leveraged positions in one lending protocol. Its clearest strength is the range of documented borrowing and trading functions. The main caveat is that key decision-making details—including current rates, fees, pool terms, and audit findings—are not stated here. Check those details and the liquidation rules in the product before depositing or borrowing.
Score breakdown
How Savedogetoken scores
- Security
- n/a
- Ease of use
- 5.0/10
- Fees
- n/a
- Features
- 6.0/10
Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.
What is Savedogetoken?
Save's documentation identifies the project as Save, formerly Solend, and describes it as a decentralized lending and borrowing protocol on Solana. It lists interest-earning supply, borrowing, leveraged long positions, and short positions.
The documentation also has sections covering pool parameters, fees, risks, liquidations, and audits. It does not state current rates, detailed pool terms, fee amounts, or audit findings here, so users should verify those details in the product before committing assets.
How Savedogetoken works
Save describes itself as an algorithmic, decentralized lending and borrowing protocol on Solana. In a typical lending pool, users supply assets that can be borrowed by other users; suppliers may earn interest, while borrowers pay for access to liquidity. Save's documentation lists supplying and borrowing, but does not state current pool rates or detailed parameters here.
The protocol also lists leveraged long and short positions. These strategies use borrowing to increase market exposure, which can magnify losses as well as gains. A position backed by collateral may be liquidated if it falls below the protocol's required collateral level; users should check the live pool rules before taking one.
4 features
Key features
01
Supply and earn
Users can supply assets to lending pools and earn interest; current rates are not stated in the documentation.
02
Borrow assets
Borrowing is listed as a core protocol function. Pool-specific collateral rules and borrowing terms are not stated here.
03
Leveraged long
The documentation lists leveraged long positions, which can increase exposure while also increasing liquidation risk.
04
Short positions
Save also lists short positions, though the specific mechanics and available markets are not detailed here.
Pros and cons
What we like
- Offers both lending and borrowing on Solana.
- The documented product set includes leveraged long and short positions in addition to basic lending.
- Documentation has dedicated sections for fees, risks, liquidations, and audits.
- The project is described as permissionless, without an account-based savings intermediary.
Watch out for
- The documentation does not state current interest rates, pool parameters, or borrowing limits.
- Fee amounts are not stated, so costs are difficult to compare in advance.
- The documentation lists an audit section but does not identify audit results or coverage here.
- Borrowing and leverage expose users to liquidation risk if collateral values fall or pool conditions change.
- Public sources do not establish the protocol's current operating status or regulatory position.
Savedogetoken fees
Save has a fees section in its documentation, but fee amounts and how they vary by action are not stated here. Check the applicable pool and transaction details in the product before confirming a supply, borrow, or other position.
Is Savedogetoken safe?
Save's documentation includes sections on risks, liquidations, and audits, but it does not identify specific audit reports or their scope here. No custody details or incident history are stated. Supplying assets exposes users to smart-contract, pool, and asset risks; borrowing and leverage add collateral and liquidation risk. Licensing information is not stated. Check that use of the service is legal where you live and only deposit what you can afford to lose.
5 steps
How to get started with Savedogetoken
- 1
Open Save's product interface and connect a Solana-compatible wallet.
- 2
Review the available lending pools, supported assets, and current pool terms.
- 3
To supply, choose an asset and review the displayed transaction details before confirming.
- 4
To borrow, check the collateral requirements and liquidation conditions before choosing an amount.
- 5
For leveraged positions, review how price changes and borrowing costs could affect the position, then confirm only if the terms are clear.
Who Savedogetoken is for
Save may suit Solana users who understand lending pools and want to supply assets, borrow, or take leveraged positions. It is less suitable for beginners who need clearly published rates, fees, and pool-specific risk terms before using a financial product.
Savedogetoken FAQs
What is Save (formerly Solend)?
Save is described as a decentralized lending and borrowing protocol on Solana. It also documents leveraged long and short positions.
How does lending on Save work?
The documentation says users can supply assets to earn interest and borrow from the protocol. It does not state current rates or the detailed rules for each pool, so check the terms shown in the product before supplying or borrowing.
Can you use leverage on Save?
Save lists leveraged long and short positions among its products. Leverage can magnify both gains and losses, and borrowing against collateral can lead to liquidation if the position no longer meets the protocol's requirements.
What fees does Save charge?
Save's documentation includes a fees section, but fee amounts are not stated here. Review the transaction and pool details before confirming an action.
Has Save been audited?
The documentation includes an audit section but does not identify audit firms, reports, or coverage. Users should verify any audit information and consider smart-contract and liquidation risks before depositing.
Does Save require KYC or have a license?
The documentation does not specify licensing or KYC requirements. Check whether online use of crypto-financial services is legal where you live; this is not a gambling service.
Compare
Savedogetoken alternatives
Save, formerly Solend, is a Solana lending and borrowing protocol where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.
Kamino Lend is a peer-to-pool lending market on Solana where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against crypto collateral.
Jupiter Lend is the lending and borrowing product of the Jupiter platform on Solana, offering yield vaults and leveraged loops for DeFi users.
Project 0 is a Solana lending protocol offering cross-venue borrowing against a whole DeFi portfolio, aimed at experienced DeFi users.
Morpho Blue is a permissionless lending primitive with about $11.4 billion in TVL on DefiLlama, accessed mainly through curated vaults.
Aave V3 is a non-custodial DeFi lending protocol on 21 chains where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.
Same category
More Lending dApps
SparkLend is a stablecoin lending market on Ethereum and Gnosis with governance-set rates, backed by Sky's Liquidity Layer, for borrowers and savers.
Compound V3 is a lending protocol on Ethereum and nine other chains where users supply a base asset for yield or borrow it against collateral.
Euler V2 is a modular DeFi lending protocol for lenders, borrowers and market curators, with about $268M TVL across 16 chains.
Morpho is a decentralized lending protocol with isolated markets, curated vaults and fixed-rate loans for crypto lenders, borrowers and developers.
Kamino Finance is a Solana DeFi protocol offering lending, automated liquidity vaults and leverage tools for users seeking on-chain yield.
Aave V4 is a modular, non-custodial lending protocol using a hub-and-spoke design, for users who want to earn on or borrow against crypto.
Same chain
More on Solana
Lido is a liquid staking protocol where users stake ETH and receive stETH, a reward-earning token usable across DeFi, governed by LDO holders.
OKX is a major centralized crypto exchange for spot and derivatives trading, earn products and a Web3 wallet, with its own OKB token.
LayerZero V2 is a cross-chain messaging protocol and bridge infrastructure for developers and asset issuers, connecting dozens of blockchains.
Jito Liquid Staking lets Solana users stake SOL for JitoSOL, a liquid token that accrues staking and MEV rewards.
Marinade is a Solana staking protocol offering native and liquid staking (mSOL) via an auction where validators bid for delegated SOL.
Across is an intent-based cross-chain bridge and swap protocol for moving tokens between Ethereum, rollups and other chains, with an API for apps.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this review.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.