Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas
Infinity logo

Lending · Review

Infinity Review 2026: Yield Curve Lending and Rate Trading

Infinity is a lending, borrowing and rate-trading protocol that offers floating and fixed rates and yield curve trading. The site still shows testnet and beta labels, so treat it as an early-stage product.

By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated

DappsAtlas score

5.5/10

Mixed

Our verdict on Infinity

5.5/10

Infinity suits experienced DeFi users and rate traders who want fixed and floating rates, yield curve trading and interest-bearing collateral in one place. Its main strength is a rate-focused design that goes beyond basic pooled lending. The main caveat is maturity: the homepage still shows a testnet app, a beta label and an unconfirmed mainnet launch, and it names no auditors or fee schedule. Treat it as an early-stage protocol and verify its status before committing real funds.

Score breakdown

How Infinity scores

Security
4.0/10
Ease of use
6.0/10
Fees
n/a
Features
7.0/10

Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.

What is Infinity?

Infinity presents itself as blockchain infrastructure for permissionless lending, borrowing and trading of digital assets. Its homepage says it serves institutions and traders of all backgrounds, and it positions interest rates as the core product.

The design borrows from the interbank lending market. Floating rates update every minute, fixed rates run across several maturities, and users can trade the yield curve. The protocol also accepts some interest-bearing tokens as collateral, which sets it apart from simpler lending markets.

The main caveat is maturity. The homepage still shows a testnet app, an in-beta label and a mainnet launch target of the end of Q2 2024. It does not confirm a mainnet release, so anyone considering real funds should verify the current status first.

How Infinity works

Infinity is a money market where lenders and borrowers trade interest rates. Floating rates are refreshed every minute, so they follow market demand. Fixed rates are offered for set maturity dates, which together form a yield curve showing what the market charges for different loan lengths.

The site says the pricing is based on non-arbitrage principles rather than simple formula-driven rates. It also describes the design as a zero-spread rate protocol, comparing it to Uniswap v3 for rates. Users can in principle move between floating and fixed rates and between currencies.

Collateral can include interest-bearing tokens, such as Aave aTokens, Compound cTokens and Lido stETH. Holding these as collateral lets users keep earning yield while borrowing against them, and the site says this enables relative value and rate arbitrage trades between DeFi protocols.

6 features

Key features

01

Floating and fixed rates

Floating rates are updated every minute to provide on-demand liquidity, while fixed rates are offered across multiple maturity dates.

02

Yield curve trading

The protocol treats interest rates as a tradable market, with a yield curve showing pricing across maturities. Users can move between floating and fixed rates and between currencies.

03

Market-driven rate model

Infinity says its rate setting and trading mechanics are modelled on the TradFi interbank lending market and based on non-arbitrage pricing.

04

Interest-bearing collateral

Infinity accepts interest-bearing tokens such as Aave aTokens, Compound cTokens and Lido stETH as collateral, linked to USDC, USDT, DAI, WBTC or ETH.

05

Limit orders and advanced UI

The testnet added limit orders and an Advanced Trading UI, aimed at users who want order-book style control over rates.

06

Planned market-making tools

The roadmap describes arbitrage bots and automated rates trading tools to support open-sourced market making, scheduled after the fixed-rate testnet release.

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Floating rates update every minute, giving a responsive view of market conditions.
  • Fixed-rate markets across several maturities allow yield curve trading.
  • Accepts interest-bearing collateral such as Aave aTokens, Compound cTokens and Lido stETH.
  • Rate mechanics are described as market-driven and based on non-arbitrage pricing rather than arbitrary models.
  • Documentation, a litepaper and video tutorials are available.

Watch out for

  • The homepage still labels the product as in beta and points users to a testnet app, so live mainnet availability is not confirmed.
  • The mainnet launch was targeted for the end of Q2 2024, and the site does not say whether that date was met.
  • No audit reports, auditors or contract addresses are named on the homepage.
  • Fee levels, collateral factors and liquidation terms are not stated on the homepage.
  • Supported chains are not stated, so users cannot tell where positions would live.
  • Fixed-rate markets and rate-trading bots appear on the roadmap as testnet features, and some may not be finished.

Infinity fees

Infinity does not publish fee figures on its homepage. Trading fees, borrowing spreads and liquidation penalties are not stated there.

The homepage describes the protocol as a zero-spread interest rate design, comparing it to Uniswap v3 for rates. Users should check the documentation and the app itself for current costs, plus network gas fees on whichever chain is used.

Is Infinity safe?

The homepage mentions security audits and smart contract audits as part of the roadmap, and describes completing them before mainnet. It does not name auditors or link reports. No incidents are mentioned in the information available.

As a DeFi lending protocol, Infinity carries smart-contract risk, liquidation risk on borrowed positions and exposure to the protocols behind its collateral tokens, such as Aave, Compound and Lido. Rate-trading positions can lose money. The site shows a testnet app and a beta label, so features may change. The project does not publish licensing or regulatory details on its homepage.

6 steps

How to get started with Infinity

  1. 1

    Read the litepaper and documentation on the official site to understand how floating and fixed rate markets work.

  2. 2

    Check the current status of the product, since the homepage shows a testnet app and a beta label.

  3. 3

    Launch the testnet app and connect a wallet with test assets rather than real funds.

  4. 4

    Try a floating-rate deposit or borrow first, then explore fixed-rate maturities and limit orders if available.

  5. 5

    Look for published audit reports and contract details before moving real money.

  6. 6

    Start with a small amount if a mainnet version is live, and monitor collateral levels.

Who Infinity is for

Infinity is aimed at traders and institutions that want to lend, borrow or speculate on interest rates, especially those who already hold yield-bearing assets like aTokens, cTokens or stETH. It is less suited to newcomers who want a simple deposit-and-earn product or who need audited, long-running contracts.

Infinity FAQs

What is Infinity?

Infinity describes itself as blockchain infrastructure for permissionless lending, borrowing and trading of digital assets. It targets institutions and traders and models its rate mechanics on the TradFi interbank lending market.

Is Infinity live on mainnet?

The homepage shows a Launch Testnet App button, an IN BETA label and a mainnet target of the end of Q2 2024. It does not confirm that mainnet is live, so check the official site and docs for current status.

What kinds of interest rates does Infinity offer?

Floating rates update every minute and provide on-demand liquidity. Fixed rates are offered across multiple maturity dates, and the roadmap describes tenors from 1 day to 1 year. Users can trade between floating and fixed rates.

What collateral does Infinity accept?

The site says Infinity finances interest-bearing tokens whose underlying is linked to USDC, USDT, DAI, WBTC or ETH. Named examples are Aave aTokens, Compound cTokens and Lido stETH.

Does Infinity have a token?

The homepage does not publish a token ticker, so none is listed here. Be careful not to confuse this protocol with unrelated projects that share the name Infinity.

Has Infinity been audited?

The homepage mentions security audits and smart contract audits as part of the pre-mainnet checks, but it does not name auditors or link reports. Look for published reports in the documentation before depositing funds.

Compare

Infinity alternatives

All alternatives
Morpho Blue logoScore 8.0 out of 10

Morpho Blue is a permissionless lending primitive with about $11.4 billion in TVL on DefiLlama, accessed mainly through curated vaults.

TVL $10.9B+4.0%Ethereum · Base · Robinhood Chain +41
Aave V3 logo

Aave V3

Lending

Score 8.6 out of 10

Aave V3 is a non-custodial DeFi lending protocol on 21 chains where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.

TVL $15.1B+1.9%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +18
Dolomite logo

Dolomite

Lending

Score 7.8 out of 10

Dolomite is a multi-chain DeFi money market for lending, borrowing and leveraged strategies across 1,000+ assets, with its own DOLO token.

TVL $132M−23.8%Ethereum · Arbitrum · Berachain +4
Compound V3 logoScore 8.0 out of 10

Compound V3 is a lending protocol on Ethereum and nine other chains where users supply a base asset for yield or borrow it against collateral.

TVL $1.25B−3.3%Ethereum · Arbitrum · Base +7
SparkLend logo

SparkLend

Lending

Score 8.0 out of 10

SparkLend is a stablecoin lending market on Ethereum and Gnosis with governance-set rates, backed by Sky's Liquidity Layer, for borrowers and savers.

TVL $5.21B+1.9%Ethereum · xDai
Save logo

Save

Lending

Score 6.8 out of 10

Save, formerly Solend, is a Solana lending and borrowing protocol where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.

TVL $71.1M−8.5%Solana · Eclipse

Same category

More Lending dApps

Lending rankings
Euler V2 logo

Euler V2

Lending

Score 8.0 out of 10

Euler V2 is a modular DeFi lending protocol for lenders, borrowers and market curators, with about $268M TVL across 16 chains.

TVL $264M−1.8%Monad · Ethereum · Base +13

Morpho

Lending

Score 8.0 out of 10

Morpho is a decentralized lending protocol with isolated markets, curated vaults and fixed-rate loans for crypto lenders, borrowers and developers.

Ethereum · Base
Kamino Finance logoScore 7.9 out of 10

Kamino Finance is a Solana DeFi protocol offering lending, automated liquidity vaults and leverage tools for users seeking on-chain yield.

Solana
Aave V4 logo

Aave V4

Lending

Score 7.8 out of 10

Aave V4 is a modular, non-custodial lending protocol using a hub-and-spoke design, for users who want to earn on or borrow against crypto.

TVL $765M+16.5%Ethereum · Arc · Avalanche +1
Venus Core Pool logoScore 7.6 out of 10

Venus Core Pool is a multi-chain DeFi money market where users supply crypto to earn interest or borrow against collateral, with about $1.18B in TVL.

TVL $1.07B−8.5%BNB Chain · Ethereum · Arbitrum +5
Kamino logo

Kamino

Lending

Score 7.6 out of 10

Kamino is a Solana DeFi protocol with a lending market, automated concentrated liquidity vaults and an intents-based swap, for yield-seeking on-chain users.

Solana

Guides

Guides about Infinity

All guides
  • Web3 gaming

    Axie Infinity Breeding Economy Changes Explained (2026)

    Axie Infinity changed how breeding costs and token rewards work after its early growth, and those tokenomics adjustments reshaped what players could earn. This guide explains what changed, why it hit earnings, and how to check the game's current economics yourself.

  • NFT

    Axie Infinity NFT Trading: What the $669 Million Figure Means

    Axie Infinity's NFT trading figures are often quoted as a single total, but the number only means something once you know the period, the chain and the measure behind it. This guide explains what a figure like 669 million dollars can and cannot tell you, how the Axie economy worked, what the 2022 Ronin hack changed, and how to check current volume yourself.

  • Web3 gaming

    Axie Infinity Season 21: What the End of Classic Means in 2026

    Season 21 was the final competitive season of Axie Infinity: Classic. This explainer covers what ended, what it means for Axie and AXS holders, and how to check the current status yourself.

  • Token

    Axie Infinity SLP and AXS Tokens Explained for 2026

    SLP and AXS are the two tokens in Axie Infinity, and they do different jobs. This guide explains what each one is, how players earn and spend them, how breeding links them, and what to check before you buy or hold either token.

  • Token

    Axie Infinity SLP Token Explained: What It Is and How It Works

    SLP is the in-game token that Axie Infinity players earn by playing and spend mainly on breeding new Axies. This guide explains where it runs, how it is earned and used, and how to check its supply and price without relying on out-of-date figures.

  • Web3 gaming

    DeFi Kingdoms vs Axie Infinity: What Dethroning Really Means in 2026

    DeFi Kingdoms is a pixel-art fantasy RPG with its own DEX, liquidity pools and Hero NFTs, and it has been cast as a rival to Axie Infinity. This guide explains what a dethrone claim would actually have to measure, what each game is, and how to check current activity yourself.

How we checked

Sources

  1. 1.be-infinity.com

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.