Lending · Review
ActiveFringe Finance Review 2026: Lending and Margin Trading
Fringe Finance is a decentralized lending and margin-trading platform whose active version is V2. It lists fTokens, a USB stablecoin, Amplify, and margin trading, but key details such as fees and supported markets are not stated in its overview.
By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated
DappsAtlas score
5.0/10
Mixed
Our verdict on Fringe Finance
5.0/10Fringe Finance may suit DeFi users looking for lending and margin-trading facilities in one platform, with V2 materials also covering fTokens and the USB stablecoin. Its main strength is the breadth of products named in its ecosystem. The caveat is that the platform overview leaves important decision points unclear: supported networks and markets, fees, collateral terms, and product mechanics. Read the current V2 documentation closely before committing assets, especially before borrowing or using margin.
Score breakdown
How Fringe Finance scores
- Security
- n/a
- Ease of use
- n/a
- Fees
- n/a
- Features
- 5.0/10
Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.
What is Fringe Finance?
Fringe Finance describes itself as a decentralized money market and margin-trading platform for crypto assets. Its documentation identifies V2 as the active version and V1 as being deprecated in favor of V2.
The V2 ecosystem lists lending, fTokens, the USB stablecoin, Amplify, margin trading facilities, and liquidations. The platform overview does not specify supported networks, available assets, rates, or detailed product mechanics, so users should confirm those details before interacting with a market.
How Fringe Finance works
A money market lets users supply assets or borrow against eligible collateral. Fringe describes its platform as a decentralized money market and lists fTokens within its lending system, but its overview does not explain the token mechanics, supported markets, collateral rules, or rates. Those details matter: borrowing can create liquidation risk if collateral value falls or a position no longer meets the platform’s requirements.
Fringe also lists Amplify and margin trading facilities, along with a USB stablecoin and liquidations. Margin trading generally lets a user take a larger position than their unleveraged funds would allow, which can magnify losses as well as gains. Fringe’s overview does not specify how these products are configured, so users need to check the current V2 materials for product-specific mechanics and terms.
5 features
Key features
01
Lending and borrowing
Fringe presents V2 as a decentralized money market for lending and borrowing crypto assets. The overview does not specify its active markets or terms.
02
fTokens
The platform lists fTokens as part of its lending system. Their specific mechanics and holder rights are not explained in the overview.
03
USB stablecoin
USB is included among Fringe’s V2 products, but its backing and stability mechanism are not described in the overview.
04
Amplify and margin trading
Fringe lists Amplify and margin trading facilities. Position limits, supported assets, and trading conditions are not stated there.
05
Liquidation system
The documentation includes liquidations as part of the ecosystem. It does not give liquidation thresholds or penalties in its overview.
Pros and cons
What we like
- Combines lending and borrowing with margin-trading facilities in one ecosystem.
- V2 documentation identifies itself as the active version and marks V1 as deprecated.
- The platform overview names its main components, including fTokens, USB, Amplify, and liquidations.
Watch out for
- Supported networks, markets, and eligible collateral are not specified in the platform overview.
- Fees, borrowing rates, and margin-trading terms are not stated there.
- The USB stablecoin’s design and backing are not explained in the overview.
- The documentation lists an audit section, but does not identify audit firms or findings in its overview.
Fringe Finance fees
Fringe does not state fees, borrowing rates, or margin-trading costs in its platform overview. Check the relevant V2 market and transaction terms before supplying collateral, borrowing, or opening a position; those costs can materially affect the outcome.
Is Fringe Finance safe?
Fringe’s documentation includes a section for smart-contract audits, but its overview does not identify audit firms, dates, scope, or findings. An audit does not remove the risk of contract bugs or other failures. Lending and margin trading also carry collateral, liquidation, and market risks; the USB stablecoin adds uncertainty because its backing and stability mechanism are not explained in the overview.
Fringe’s licensing and regulatory status are not stated in its overview. Check the current terms and local rules before using the service, and do not treat a stablecoin or collateral position as risk-free. Margin trading can magnify losses.
5 steps
How to get started with Fringe Finance
- 1
Read the V2 documentation, which Fringe identifies as the active version; V1 is marked as deprecated.
- 2
Check which networks and assets are supported in the current V2 materials before transferring funds. The platform overview does not list them.
- 3
Review the terms for the specific lending market or trading facility you intend to use, including rates, fees, collateral rules, and liquidation conditions.
- 4
Read the documentation for fTokens or USB if you plan to use either product; their detailed mechanics are not explained in the platform overview.
- 5
Only proceed if the risks and terms are clear, and start with an amount you can afford to lose.
Who Fringe Finance is for
Fringe may be worth investigating for experienced DeFi users who want to explore crypto lending, borrowing, or margin trading and are comfortable checking product terms carefully. It is a poor fit for anyone who needs clearly published fees, stablecoin backing details, or straightforward collateral and liquidation rules before getting started.
Fringe Finance FAQs
What is Fringe Finance?
Fringe Finance describes itself as a decentralized money market and margin-trading platform. Its V2 materials also list fTokens, the USB stablecoin, Amplify, and liquidations.
What is the USB stablecoin?
Fringe’s overview names USB as a stablecoin but does not explain its backing, peg mechanism, or redemption terms. Review the current USB documentation before relying on it as a stable asset.
What fees does Fringe Finance charge?
The overview does not state borrowing rates, trading fees, or liquidation parameters. Check the relevant V2 market and transaction terms before supplying assets or taking a position.
Is Fringe Finance V1 still active?
Fringe documentation identifies V2 as the active version and V1 as being deprecated in favor of V2. Use the V2 materials rather than relying on older V1 instructions.
Is Fringe Finance safe to use?
Fringe involves smart-contract, collateral, liquidation, and market risks; margin trading can increase losses. Check whether the service is permitted where you live, and only commit funds you can afford to lose.
Compare
Fringe Finance alternatives
Morpho Blue is a permissionless lending primitive with about $11.4 billion in TVL on DefiLlama, accessed mainly through curated vaults.
Aave V3 is a non-custodial DeFi lending protocol on 21 chains where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.
Dolomite is a multi-chain DeFi money market for lending, borrowing and leveraged strategies across 1,000+ assets, with its own DOLO token.
Compound V3 is a lending protocol on Ethereum and nine other chains where users supply a base asset for yield or borrow it against collateral.
SparkLend is a stablecoin lending market on Ethereum and Gnosis with governance-set rates, backed by Sky's Liquidity Layer, for borrowers and savers.
Save, formerly Solend, is a Solana lending and borrowing protocol where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.
Same category
More Lending dApps
Euler V2 is a modular DeFi lending protocol for lenders, borrowers and market curators, with about $268M TVL across 16 chains.
Morpho is a decentralized lending protocol with isolated markets, curated vaults and fixed-rate loans for crypto lenders, borrowers and developers.
Kamino Finance is a Solana DeFi protocol offering lending, automated liquidity vaults and leverage tools for users seeking on-chain yield.
Aave V4 is a modular, non-custodial lending protocol using a hub-and-spoke design, for users who want to earn on or borrow against crypto.
Venus Core Pool is a multi-chain DeFi money market where users supply crypto to earn interest or borrow against collateral, with about $1.18B in TVL.
Kamino is a Solana DeFi protocol with a lending market, automated concentrated liquidity vaults and an intents-based swap, for yield-seeking on-chain users.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this review.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.