Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas
Zoth logo

Real-World Assets · Review

Active

Zoth Review 2026: Stablecoin Neobank With RWA Yield

Zoth is a stablecoin neobank that combines RWA-backed yield vaults, cross-border payments and tokenized fund tooling. Its yields and payment volumes look sizeable, but the returns rest on off-chain credit and the project publishes few risk details.

By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated

DappsAtlas score

6.3/10

Mixed

Our verdict on Zoth

6.3/10

Zoth suits crypto-literate users who want stablecoin yield and cross-border payment rails from one provider and are comfortable with off-chain credit risk. Its main strength is breadth: vaults, payments on Base, fund tooling and named regulatory ties. The main caveat is transparency. Headline APYs are maximums, fees and audits are not published on the homepage, and returns rely on receivables and private credit performing. Start small and read the docs first.

Score breakdown

How Zoth scores

Security
5.5/10
Ease of use
6.5/10
Fees
4.5/10
Features
n/a

Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.

What is Zoth?

Zoth positions itself as a full-stack stablecoin neobank for the Global South and what it calls the agentic economy. Its homepage groups the product into four lines: zVaults for yield, zPayments for cross-border transfers, Tokenize for fund launches, and CFO Agent, an AI finance assistant in early access.

The homepage reports 2M+ onboarded wallets, $75M in yield products sold, and over $500M in total payment volume with a 99.1% success rate. These are the project's own figures, and the page does not say how they are measured. One funding tracker lists $21.50M raised, and a February 2026 announcement mentions new strategic capital from investors including Taisu Ventures and Luca Netz.

The structure is spread across several entities: Metaco Intelligence Corporation in Panama for vaults, Zoth Payments Limited in Canada for payments, and Ergo Sum SPC in the Cayman Islands for tokenization. Zoth lists regulatory ties such as the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, and a Canadian FINTRAC MSB registration.

How Zoth works

Zoth packages several finance tools behind a stablecoin account. Users deposit stablecoins into zVaults, which route funds to curated yield sources. The zOPAL vault, for example, finances short-term payments backed by real-world receivables, managed by BlackOpal. Net asset value is tracked daily onchain.

zPayments moves stablecoins into local currency through a network of 80+ bank partners. Each transaction is screened for KYC, AML and sanctions, then routed to the partner offering the best rate and speed. The service is live on Base.

The Tokenize product lets issuers launch and manage onchain investment vehicles, and CFO Agent is an AI tool for corporate finance tasks that remains in early access.

7 features

Key features

01

zVaults yield products

Curated vaults offering RWA and DeFi yields, including zOPAL, which funds short-term payment financing backed by receivables. Deposits have no lock-ups or minimums, according to the homepage.

02

zPayments cross-border transfers

Cross-border stablecoin payments with settlement in seconds across 80+ bank partners, live on Base with payouts in 171 countries.

03

Smart routing

Transactions are automatically routed to the best available partner for FX rates, fees and speed.

04

Tokenize fund tooling

A fund-as-a-service product for launching and managing onchain investment vehicles, operated through Ergo Sum SPC in the Cayman Islands.

05

CFO Agent

An AI agent stack for corporate finance back offices, in early access. The user approves and the agent executes.

06

Built-in compliance

KYC, AML and sanctions screening are built into every payment flow, with a FINTRAC MSB registration in Canada.

07

Points and cashback rewards

Zoth runs a points program and offers cashback in tokenized stocks and zMAG7, with a community sale whitelist open.

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Clear product lineup covering yield, payments, fund tooling and AI back-office
  • Daily onchain NAV tracking and no lock-ups or minimums on the zOPAL vault, per the homepage
  • Payments live on Base with payouts across 171 countries and 80+ bank partners
  • Lists named regulatory ties, including a FINTRAC MSB registration and Cayman and BVI regulators
  • Built-in KYC, AML and sanctions screening in payment flows

Watch out for

  • Yield figures (up to 12.1% and up to 16.1% APY) are headline maximums; the page does not explain how returns vary or what drives them
  • Vault returns depend on short-term payment financing and real-world receivables, which carry credit and counterparty risk
  • Zoth does not publish audit reports or custody details on its homepage
  • Services are split across several legal entities in different jurisdictions, which makes it harder to know who is responsible for what
  • A community sale whitelist and points program point to token incentives, but terms and tokenomics are not stated
  • The CFO Agent product is in early access, so it is unproven

Zoth fees

Zoth markets zPayments as having no hidden fees and says smart routing seeks the lowest fees and best FX rates. It does not publish a fee schedule on the homepage.

For vaults, the stated figures are gross-looking APY ranges and boosted rewards. Management or performance fees, redemption costs and network gas costs are not stated. Users should check the vault documentation and the in-app transaction preview before depositing.

Is Zoth safe?

Zoth lists regulatory ties: Ergo Sum SPC is overseen by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, Ergo Sum Management Ltd. by the BVI Financial Services Commission, and Zoth Payments Limited holds a FINTRAC MSB registration in Canada. Money transmitter coverage in 50 US states is attributed to third-party licensed partners. Readers should confirm which entity they contract with and what protections apply in their country.

The homepage does not publish audit reports, custody arrangements, insurance, or details on how vault assets are secured. Yield from payment financing and receivables carries credit, default and liquidity risk, and returns are not guaranteed. A Security link appears in the footer, which is the place to look for further detail. Only use funds you can afford to lose.

6 steps

How to get started with Zoth

  1. 1

    Read the docs and the vault descriptions on the official site to understand what each product invests in.

  2. 2

    Check which entity serves your region and whether you are eligible, since services are split across several legal entities.

  3. 3

    Complete KYC if prompted, as compliance checks are built into the payment flows.

  4. 4

    Pick a product: zVaults for yield or zPayments for transfers.

  5. 5

    Deposit stablecoins in a small amount first and review the fees and redemption terms shown.

  6. 6

    Track NAV and your balance onchain, and redeem when needed.

Who Zoth is for

Zoth is aimed at stablecoin holders seeking RWA-backed yield, businesses and individuals sending cross-border payments to emerging markets, and teams that want to launch tokenized funds. It is less suited to users who want fully onchain, transparent yield with no off-chain credit exposure.

Zoth FAQs

What is Zoth?

Zoth describes itself as a full-stack stablecoin neobank aimed at the Global South and the agentic economy. It offers yield vaults, cross-border stablecoin payments, a fund-as-a-service tool for onchain investment vehicles, and an AI finance agent in early access.

How much yield can you earn on Zoth?

The homepage advertises up to 12.1% APY on the zOPAL vault, plus up to 4% boosted rewards in Zocta, and up to 16.1% APY across vaults. These are maximums, not guarantees. Actual returns depend on the vault and the underlying payment financing performing.

Where does Zoth's yield come from?

The zOPAL vault earns from short-term payment financing backed by real-world receivables, managed by BlackOpal. The homepage says deposits have no lock-ups or minimums, NAV is tracked daily onchain, and users can redeem as needed.

Is Zoth regulated?

Zoth lists several entities: Ergo Sum SPC in the Cayman Islands (regulated by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority), Ergo Sum Management Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands (Financial Services Commission), and Zoth Payments Limited in Canada, which holds a FINTRAC MSB registration. It also cites third-party partners holding money transmitter licenses across 50 US states.

Which networks and countries does zPayments support?

The homepage says zPayments is live on Base and offers payouts across 171 countries, with settlement across 80+ bank partners. It states built-in KYC, AML and sanctions screening in every payment flow.

Does Zoth have a token?

The homepage mentions a community sale whitelist and a points program, and lists cashback in tokenized stocks. It does not name a token ticker or terms in the text provided, so check the official docs before taking part.

Compare

Zoth alternatives

All alternatives
Brickken logo

Brickken

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

Brickken is an RWA tokenization platform that lets businesses issue and manage asset-backed tokens with built-in KYC/KYB and compliance tools.

TVL $42.4M+0.0%BNB Chain · Ethereum · Base +2
Anemoy Capital logo

Anemoy Capital

Real-World Assets

Score 7.0 out of 10

Anemoy Capital is a Centrifuge-powered asset manager offering tokenized Treasury, AAA CLO and S&P 500 funds for eligible onchain investors.

TVL $102M−0.3%Ethereum · Base · Celo
Tangible RWA logo

Tangible RWA

Real-World Assets

Score 6.8 out of 10

Tangible is a tokenization protocol and NFT marketplace for real estate and Treasury-backed assets, including Real USD and USTB, across several chains.

TVL $42.0M+0.1%Polygon · Arbitrum · Optimism +2
Lofty logo

Lofty

Real-World Assets

Score 7.2 out of 10

Lofty is a fractional U.S. real estate platform on Algorand that sells rental property shares from about $50 and pays rent daily.

TVL $101M−0.0%Algorand
OpenTrade logo

OpenTrade

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

OpenTrade provides stablecoin yield infrastructure for fintechs and platforms, offering real-world-asset-backed vaults on Ethereum, Avalanche and Plume.

TVL $246M−0.3%Avalanche · Ethereum · Plume
OnRe logo

OnRe

Real-World Assets

Score 7.0 out of 10

OnRe is a Solana RWA protocol where users deposit into ONyc, an asset backed by reinsurance premiums, for yield uncorrelated with crypto markets.

TVL $309M+1.4%Solana

Same category

More Real-World Assets dApps

Real-World Assets rankings
Spiko logo

Spiko

Real-World Assets

Score 8.0 out of 10

Spiko is a French-regulated platform offering T-bill money market funds and multi-currency cash accounts with daily yield for companies and individuals.

BlackRock BUIDL logo

BlackRock BUIDL

Real-World Assets

Score 7.8 out of 10

BlackRock BUIDL is a tokenized U.S. Treasury-backed fund issued via Securitize, paying daily dividends to eligible, mostly institutional investors.

Dinari logo

Dinari

Real-World Assets

Score 7.6 out of 10

Dinari issues dShares, 1:1 backed tokenized US stocks and ETFs distributed through partner apps, a widget and an API for compliance-minded users.

VNX logo

VNX

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

VNX issues Bermuda-licensed Swiss franc and pound stablecoins and tokenized gold, with mint, bridge and DeFi access for users and institutions.

Ethereum · Polygon · Solana +3
Paxos Gold logo

Paxos Gold

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

Pax Gold (PAXG) is a Paxos-issued Ethereum token backed by one troy ounce of vaulted London gold, aimed at people wanting regulated on-chain gold exposure.

Ethereum
Ondo Global Markets logo

Ondo Global Markets

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

Ondo Global Markets is a platform that issues tokenized U.S. stocks and ETFs onchain for non-US users, from the team behind USDY and OUSG.

Solana · Robinhood Chain

Same chain

More on Base

Base rankings
Aave V3 logo

Aave V3

Lending

Score 8.6 out of 10

Aave V3 is a non-custodial DeFi lending protocol on 21 chains where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.

TVL $15.1B+1.9%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +18
Uniswap V4 logoScore 8.5 out of 10

Uniswap V4 is the latest Uniswap DEX version with hooks and concentrated liquidity, running on 22 chains for self-custody token swaps and liquidity provision.

TVL $1.14B−2.9%Ethereum · Robinhood Chain · Base +19
Uniswap V3 logoScore 8.4 out of 10

Uniswap V3 is a non-custodial decentralized exchange protocol for token swaps and concentrated liquidity provision across 40+ chains.

TVL $1.51B−3.7%Ethereum · Base · Arbitrum +38
Defi Saver Asset Management logoScore 8.1 out of 10

DeFi Saver is a non-custodial tool for managing and automating leveraged lending positions across major DeFi protocols on Ethereum and layer-2 networks.

TVL $342M−4.7%Ethereum · Arbitrum · Optimism +1
OKX logo

OKX

Centralized Exchanges

Score 8.0 out of 10

OKX is a major centralized crypto exchange for spot and derivatives trading, earn products and a Web3 wallet, with its own OKB token.

TVL $28.4B−0.7%Ethereum · Bitcoin · X Layer +21
LayerZero V2 logoScore 8.0 out of 10

LayerZero V2 is a cross-chain messaging protocol and bridge infrastructure for developers and asset issuers, connecting dozens of blockchains.

TVL $16.7B+8.9%Polygon · Ethereum · ApeChain +76

How we checked

Sources

  1. 1.cryptorank.io/ico/zoth

Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.