NFT Collections: Art · Review
Spunks Review 2026: Ethereum Generative Art NFTs
Spunks is a 9,997-piece Ethereum generative-art NFT collection created in 2021. Its artist and collection size are known, but buyers should verify the collection and current terms before purchasing.
By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated
DappsAtlas score
—/10
Not rated
Our verdict on Spunks
Spunks may interest collectors looking for Ethereum-based generative art, with a defined collection size and a named artist. The main limitation is the lack of established official project details, including a contract address and current fee terms. A marketplace listing displays a 2.5% creator fee, but buyers should also account for marketplace and network costs. Confirm the collection identity and inspect the specific NFT before purchasing; public sources are not enough to assess its contract security or long-term resale prospects.
Score breakdown
How Spunks scores
- Security
- n/a
- Ease of use
- n/a
- Fees
- n/a
- Features
- n/a
Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.
What is Spunks?
Spunks is a 9,997-piece Ethereum NFT collection associated with visual and generative artist @Spongenuity, with help from @0x_b1. Marketplace listings date the collection to June 2021.
The project’s official website and contract address are not established here. A marketplace listing displays a 2.5% creator fee; verify the collection identity and current terms before making a purchase.
How Spunks works
Spunks is an NFT collection on Ethereum. NFTs are blockchain records associated with specific digital items; a buyer typically purchases a listed token through a marketplace and the ownership record is updated onchain. The collection is described as generative art, but details of its creation process and token contract are not stated.
A marketplace listing displays a 2.5% creator fee. The final cost can also include marketplace charges and Ethereum network fees, so buyers should check the current transaction terms. NFT prices can change, and a listing does not guarantee that a token can later be resold at a similar price.
2 features
Key features
01
Generative-art collection
The collection contains 9,997 NFTs and is described as generative art. Details about the generation process and individual traits are not stated.
02
Ethereum NFTs
Spunks is associated with Ethereum. A marketplace listing identifies the collection as dating to June 2021.
Pros and cons
What we like
- The collection has a stated size of 9,997 NFTs.
- The project is described as generative art and names its artist.
- The collection is associated with Ethereum, where NFT ownership can be checked onchain.
Watch out for
- The collection's official website could not be established, making it harder to confirm project details.
- The collection contract address and current marketplace terms are not stated.
- A marketplace listing shows a 2.5% creator fee, which adds to any marketplace and network costs.
- Public sources do not establish whether the collection's contract has been audited.
Spunks fees
A marketplace listing displays a 2.5% creator fee. Current creator-fee terms are not confirmed here and may differ by listing or marketplace. Buyers may also pay marketplace charges and Ethereum network fees; check the transaction details before purchase.
Is Spunks safe?
The collection's audit status, contract address, and custody details are not stated. As with other NFTs, buyers face smart-contract, marketplace, wallet-security, and resale-price risks; verify the collection identity independently and review each transaction before signing. Spunks is not a gambling product.
4 steps
How to get started with Spunks
- 1
Find the Spunks collection on a trusted NFT marketplace and confirm that the collection identity is correct.
- 2
Review the NFT's item details, ownership history, and listing price.
- 3
Check the current creator fee, marketplace charges, and estimated Ethereum network fee.
- 4
Connect an Ethereum wallet and review the transaction carefully before confirming a purchase.
Who Spunks is for
Spunks may suit NFT collectors interested in generative art and willing to research an older Ethereum collection before buying. It is less suitable for people who need clear official documentation, published contract-audit details, or predictable resale value.
Spunks FAQs
What is the Spunks NFT collection?
Spunks is an Ethereum NFT collection of 9,997 pieces. It is described as generative art created by visual artist @Spongenuity with help from @0x_b1.
Which blockchain is Spunks on?
The collection is associated with Ethereum, but its contract address is not stated here. Confirm the exact collection identity through a trusted marketplace listing before buying; similarly named tokens or collections may be unrelated.
What fees does Spunks charge?
A marketplace listing displays a 2.5% creator fee. Check the current listing terms and account for marketplace charges and Ethereum network fees, which can vary.
Compare
Spunks alternatives
Daemons is an Ethereum generative art project whose ERC20 glitch-art portraits change with Uniswap v4 pool activity.
APENFT is a TRON-based project aiming to register artworks as NFTs, with limited public detail on how it works.
Tron Cool Cats is a 10,000-piece cat-art NFT collection on Tron for collectors interested in generative illustrations.
Same category
More Art NFT Collections
Shahnameh V3 is an Ethereum NFT collection listed on Endemic, with 20 items shown for collectors to inspect.
Oasis Doodles appears in social posts about an NFT giveaway, but its collection and official project details are unconfirmed.
3space Art is associated with digital art, NFTs and the PACE token, but its specific product and token utility are unclear.
CryptoCubes is a 256-piece collection of generative 3D sculpture NFTs by artist Han Saglam, for digital-art collectors.
Museum of Crypto Art is a community-driven digital art museum with MOCA ROOMs for exploring and claiming crypto-art works.
Bearnbear is described as a 4,354-piece digital-art collectible project; its current status and blockchain are unclear.
Same chain
More on Ethereum
Lido is a liquid staking protocol where users stake ETH and receive stETH, a reward-earning token usable across DeFi, governed by LDO holders.
Aave V3 is a non-custodial DeFi lending protocol on 21 chains where users earn interest on deposits or borrow against collateral.
Uniswap V4 is the latest Uniswap DEX version with hooks and concentrated liquidity, running on 22 chains for self-custody token swaps and liquidity provision.
Uniswap V3 is a non-custodial decentralized exchange protocol for token swaps and concentrated liquidity provision across 40+ chains.
DeFi Saver is a non-custodial tool for managing and automating leveraged lending positions across major DeFi protocols on Ethereum and layer-2 networks.
OKX is a major centralized crypto exchange for spot and derivatives trading, earn products and a Web3 wallet, with its own OKB token.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this review.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.