Other · Review
ActiveSeed Review 2026: Probiotics, Not a Crypto dApp
Seed sells microbiome-focused supplements, including its 24-strain DS-01 Daily Synbiotic; it is a health-products brand, not a crypto dApp.
By the DappsAtlas editorial team · Updated
DappsAtlas score
—/10
Not rated
Our verdict on Seed
Seed is a health-products company rather than a crypto project, with DS-01 Daily Synbiotic as its flagship offering. The site explains its 24-strain formula and capsule design, and lists starting monthly prices for several products. The main caveat is that the homepage does not provide full labels or enough study detail to independently assess its health claims. Treat its product descriptions as the company's claims, review the complete product information before buying, and seek medical advice when appropriate.
Score breakdown
How Seed scores
- Security
- n/a
- Ease of use
- n/a
- Fees
- 5.0/10
- Features
- 6.0/10
Scores run from 0 to 10 and are based only on facts we could verify. Where information was missing we mark the score n/a rather than guess.
What is Seed?
Seed is a microbiome-focused health brand that sells supplements, not a crypto dApp. Its featured product is DS-01 Daily Synbiotic, which Seed describes as a combination of prebiotics and 24 probiotic strains in a two-part capsule.
The product range also includes a daily multivitamin, an energy and focus supplement, and a sleep and restore product. The homepage lists starting monthly prices but does not provide full product labels, detailed study information, or all purchase terms there.
How Seed works
Seed sells supplements directly through its website. Its featured product, DS-01 Daily Synbiotic, combines a prebiotic with 24 probiotic strains. Seed describes a two-part capsule: an outer capsule intended to protect the contents from stomach acid and deliver the prebiotic, and an inner capsule intended to deliver the live strains to the colon.
The brand also sells a daily multivitamin, an energy and focus supplement, and a sleep and restore product. Seed describes potential health benefits for its products, but those claims should not be treated as a diagnosis or as proof that a supplement will work for every person.
4 features
Key features
01
DS-01 Synbiotic
Seed's main product combines prebiotics and 24 probiotic strains in a two-part capsule. The company says the outer capsule helps protect the probiotics during digestion.
02
Supplement range
The product range also includes a daily multivitamin, an energy and focus supplement, and a sleep and restore supplement.
03
Quiz and bundles
The site offers a product quiz and promotes a bundle pairing DS-01 with its daily multivitamin. Bundle pricing is not stated on the homepage.
04
Science and education
Seed publishes educational material about the microbiome and describes its work as focused on human and planetary health.
Pros and cons
What we like
- The site clearly identifies DS-01 as a synbiotic combining prebiotics and probiotics.
- Seed explains the intended role of the product's two-part capsule.
- The product range covers several supplement categories beyond gut health.
- Starting monthly prices are listed for the main products.
Watch out for
- Seed is a consumer health brand, not a blockchain app or crypto service.
- The homepage does not list the full ingredient amounts or complete product labels.
- Prices are shown as starting amounts, while full subscription and cancellation terms are not stated there.
- The site describes DS-01 as clinically studied but does not provide study details in its homepage.
- The product's stated health benefits are not a substitute for medical advice.
Seed fees
Seed lists DS-01 Daily Synbiotic starting at $49.99 per month, DM-02 Daily Multivitamin at $39.99 per month, and AM-02 Energy + Focus and PM-02 Sleep + Restore at $34.99 per month each. These are starting prices, not a complete breakdown of product or delivery costs.
The homepage promotes a quiz offer and bundle savings but does not state the full offer terms, shipping costs, or subscription cancellation conditions. Check the product and checkout details before ordering.
Is Seed safe?
Seed's homepage says its products are clinically studied, but it does not provide study details sufficient to assess the research here. Its disclaimer states that product statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and that the products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.
Seed is a supplement brand, so blockchain audits and wallet custody are not applicable. The homepage does not establish independent product testing or provide complete ingredient labels. Check the full label and consult a healthcare professional if you have health concerns or take medication.
5 steps
How to get started with Seed
- 1
Visit Seed's official site and review its product descriptions.
- 2
Use the product quiz if you want help navigating the listed products.
- 3
Check the full product label and ingredients before choosing a supplement.
- 4
Review the current price, delivery details, and subscription terms for the product.
- 5
Ask a healthcare professional whether a supplement is appropriate for you, especially if you have a medical condition or take medication.
Who Seed is for
Seed may suit people researching probiotic and prebiotic supplements who want to compare a daily synbiotic with other supplement products. It is not for readers looking for a token, DeFi protocol, or other blockchain service.
Seed FAQs
Is Seed a crypto or blockchain project?
No. Seed's site describes supplements and health products, not a blockchain application, token, or crypto service. The name also appears in unrelated crypto search listings, but those do not establish a connection to this brand.
What is Seed DS-01 Daily Synbiotic?
Seed says DS-01 combines prebiotics with 24 live probiotic strains. It describes an outer capsule intended to protect the probiotics from stomach acid and an inner capsule intended to deliver them to the colon.
How much do Seed products cost?
The homepage lists DS-01 starting at $49.99 per month, DM-02 at $39.99 per month, and AM-02 and PM-02 at $34.99 per month each. Prices for bundles and full subscription terms are not stated there.
Are Seed's health claims FDA-approved?
Seed describes DS-01 as clinically validated and lists potential benefits, but its homepage does not provide enough study detail to assess those claims independently. Its disclaimer says the statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent disease.
Compare
Seed alternatives
Obsidian is a local-first Markdown note-taking app with paid Sync and Publish services, for people building a personal knowledge base.
GeneratorPicks is a consumer buying-guide site for generators, battery power stations and installation gear, with product reviews and a sizing calculator.
Real Vision offers investing lessons, an AI-assisted research agent and a free paper-trading competition for people learning about markets.
Colosseum is a Solana builder platform running hackathons, an accelerator and a venture fund, with a weekly Codex newsletter for developers and founders.
Thunderbird is an open-source email and productivity app for people managing messages, calendars, and contacts across accounts.
Felix is a Canadian online healthcare service offering virtual treatment, prescription medication, delivery, and lab testing.
Same category
More Other dApps
Every.Farm helps growers combine satellite imagery, sensor data, and field observations for farm mapping and precision-agriculture decisions.
Crypto Card compares crypto debit cards using searchable listings, fee tools, regional checks, and guides for prospective cardholders.
SmartVision is a subscription learning platform for secondary students, with lessons, exam practice, study planning and progress tracking.
Lightyear is a regulated investment platform for stocks, funds, ETFs, bonds and crypto, aimed at people managing investments in one account.
Stash is a US-style investing and personal finance app with an AI Money Coach, managed portfolios and IRAs for $12 a month, aimed at beginner investors.
Opensource is a curated web directory of 1,351+ open-source software tools in 295 categories, for people who want self-hosted or desktop alternatives.
Guides
Guides about Seed
Wallets and tools
What Is a Crypto Seed Phrase? A 2026 GuideA crypto seed phrase is a set of words that can restore a self-custody wallet and let someone control the assets it manages. Learn how it works, how it differs from a password, and how to store and recover it safely.
Security and scams
How to Protect Your Seed Phrase From Scams: A 2026 GuideA seed phrase gives full control of a crypto wallet, so anyone who learns it can move the funds in it. This guide explains the common scam patterns, safer storage and restore habits, and what to do if your phrase may have been seen by someone else.
Security and scams
How to Protect Your Seed Phrase on iPhone and iPadA seed phrase controls every wallet it generates, so anyone who sees it can take the funds. This guide covers practical ways to keep your phrase private on iPhone and iPad, from device settings and offline backups to iCloud, clipboard and screenshot risks.
Crypto gambling
What Is a Provably Fair Crypto Casino?Provably fair tools let you check whether a game result matches a casino’s published cryptographic rules. Learn how seed commitments work, what they can prove, and what they cannot.
NFT
Are NFTs the Ultimate User Acquisition Tool? A 2026 ExplainerNFTs can bring people into a product, but they are rarely the ultimate tool for doing so. This explainer covers how NFT-led acquisition works, what the Reality name does and does not establish, and how to test a bold claim before accepting it.
DeFi
DEX vs CEX: Which Crypto Exchange Type Is Right for You in 2026A DEX lets you trade from your own wallet, while a CEX holds your funds and matches orders for you. This guide compares custody, identity checks, fees, liquidity, risk and ease of use so you can choose the type that fits how you trade.
How we checked
Sources
No public sources were recorded for this review.
Last updated . Spotted an error? Tell us and we will correct it.