Comparison · Updated
Pact vs SUN.io: Which DEX fits your chain? (2026)
Pact is the better fit for Algorand users who want a swap aggregator and varied liquidity pools. SUN.io suits TRON users seeking stablecoin swaps, staking and liquidity mining; neither publishes specific fees.

Side by side
Pact vs SUN.io at a glance
| Pact | SUN.io | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Algorand-based DEX | TRON-based DeFi platform |
| Chains | Algorand | TRON |
| TVL | About $902,348 | About $2.54 million |
| Token | POW | SUN |
| Fees | Exact swap and pool fees are not published | Swap and pool fees are not published |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditors and findings not published | Two audits listed; auditors, dates and findings not published |
| Ease of use | Ease-of-use score: 7 | Ease-of-use score: 7 |
| Standout feature | Swap aggregator routes across Algorand DEXs | Stablecoin-focused swaps, staking and liquidity mining |
| Liquidity and rewards | Concentrated, traditional AMM and stable-swap pools; multiple fee tiers | Swaps, stake-mining, liquidity mining and SUN governance |
| Best for | Algorand traders and liquidity providers who want pool choice and an aggregator | TRON users seeking swaps, staking and governance in one platform |
How Pact and SUN.io differ
Pact and SUN.io are both single-chain DeFi platforms, but they serve different ecosystems. Pact is built on Algorand and combines swaps with several pool formats, farms, analytics and portfolio tracking. Its aggregator can route trades across Algorand DEXs, including competitors. SUN.io is built for TRON and brings together token and stablecoin swaps, stake-mining, liquidity mining and SUN-token governance.
Pact’s listed TVL is about $902,348; SUN.io’s is about $2.54 million. Those figures make SUN.io larger by TVL, but neither number guarantees a good quote for a particular trade. Pact’s pool selection is the clearer draw for liquidity providers who want different pool strategies. SUN.io’s appeal is its bundled TRON services and stablecoin focus.
Fees and transaction costs
Neither platform publishes exact swap or pool fee percentages. Pact says its pools have multiple fee tiers, but the actual rates are not stated. SUN.io does not state swap or pool fees, nor any staking or withdrawal charges. Check the in-app quote and transaction details before confirming a trade on either platform.
Network costs are separate from protocol fees. Pact transactions also incur Algorand network fees; SUN.io actions use TRON network resources, usually paid in TRX. These costs can vary by action, so confirm the wallet’s displayed amount before signing. Pact’s aggregator aims to find cheaper execution across Algorand DEXs, but it does not make costs or the final price predictable in advance. Compare the full quoted amount, including network costs, rather than relying on a general fee claim.
Safety and audit transparency
Both platforms have two audits listed, but neither publishes the auditors, dates or findings. That leaves users without enough detail to assess what was reviewed or when. Do not treat the audit count as a guarantee against bugs or losses.
Pact is non-custodial: you connect your wallet and retain control of your keys, but smart-contract risk and impermanent loss still apply when providing liquidity. SUN.io users also face smart-contract and token-price risk, as well as possible impermanent loss in pools. On both platforms, protect your wallet and check contract addresses before approving token spending. Neither project states its regulatory status, and neither describes hacks or incidents. Use only the official site and review transaction details carefully before interacting.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Pact if you already use Algorand and want a DEX with an aggregator, multiple pool types, farms and built-in analytics. It is also the more relevant option for liquidity providers looking for concentrated, traditional AMM or stable-swap pools. Pact’s concentrated-liquidity feature is described as testing, so do not treat it as an established offering.
Choose SUN.io if your activity is on TRON and you want swaps alongside stake-mining, liquidity mining and SUN governance. Its stablecoin focus may be useful for users trading those assets, but check the quoted price and fees rather than assuming a particular outcome. Neither platform is a clear choice for cross-chain users: each is limited to one network. For either, compare your actual transaction quote and network cost before committing funds.
Verdict: Pact or SUN.io?
Pick Pact if you use Algorand and want an aggregator that searches across local DEXs, a choice of pool types, or farms and in-app analytics. Its TVL is about $902,348, so check the quote carefully, especially for larger trades. Pick SUN.io if you are already on TRON and want swaps alongside staking, liquidity mining and SUN governance. It has higher listed TVL at about $2.54 million, but that does not guarantee better execution. Both have two audits listed, with details and exact fees not published.
Frequently asked questions
Which has more liquidity?
Pact’s listed TVL is about $902,348, while SUN.io’s is about $2.54 million. TVL alone does not show the price impact of a particular trade, so check the quote before confirming.
Which chains do Pact and SUN.io support?
Pact operates on Algorand, while SUN.io is limited to TRON. Choose based on the network and assets you already use.
Are their fees published?
Neither publishes exact swap or pool fee percentages. Check the quoted protocol fees and network costs in the app and wallet before signing.
Which is safer?
Both have two audits listed, but neither publishes the auditors, dates or findings. Audits do not remove smart-contract, token or liquidity-provider risks.