Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

Morpho Blue vs Save: Which lending protocol fits? (2026)

Morpho Blue offers permissionless markets and curated vaults across more than 40 networks. Save is a Solana-focused money market with borrowing, multiple pools and saveSOL liquid staking.

Illustration for Morpho Blue vs Save: Which lending protocol fits? (2026)
Morpho Blue logo

Morpho Blue

Lending

Score 8.0 out of 10

TVL $10.9B · 44 chains

Save logo

Save

Lending

Score 6.8 out of 10

TVL $71.1M · 2 chains

Side by side

Morpho Blue vs Save at a glance

Morpho Blue and Save compared
 Morpho BlueSave
Category and modelLending primitive with permissionless markets and curated vaultsSolana money market with lending, borrowing and multiple pools
ChainsMore than 40 networks listedSolana and Eclipse
TVLAbout $11.4 billionAbout $76 million
TokenMORPHOSAVE
FeesProtocol fee schedule not published; network gas also appliesFees not published; network transaction fees also apply
Security and auditsTwo audits listed; scope and findings not detailedTwo audits listed; scope and findings not detailed
Ease of useVaults show deposits, liquidity, curator and APY; ease score 7.5Dashboard shows deposit and borrow APRs by asset; ease score 7.5
Standout featuresVaults managed by named curators, plus permissionless market creationsaveSOL liquid staking, rewards pages and visible pool outflow limits
Markets and borrowingVariable-rate markets and a fixed-rate markets section; fixed-market details are not publishedCollateralized borrowing, multiple pools and permissionless liquidations
Best forUsers willing to assess curator, market and contract risks across a wide choice of networksUsers seeking a Solana-centered money market and liquid-staking feature

How Morpho Blue and Save differ

Morpho Blue and Save both let users lend crypto, but they organize that activity differently. Morpho Blue is a permissionless lending primitive: markets can be created for specific collateral and loan assets, while curated vaults allocate deposits across markets. Users therefore need to consider both the market and, for a vault, the curator’s choices. The app lists variable-rate markets and has a fixed-rate markets section, but public sources do not explain how those fixed markets work.

Save uses separate pools with their own asset tables, deposits and borrows. Users can deposit to earn interest or use deposits as collateral to borrow other assets. The dashboard displays deposit APR, borrow APR and loan-to-value information by asset. Save also offers saveSOL liquid staking. In short, Morpho emphasizes market and vault selection; Save presents a more familiar pool-based lending and borrowing setup.

Chains and user experience

Morpho Blue has a much broader listed network footprint, with more than 40 networks including Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum and Optimism. Its vault list covers assets including USDC, USDT, PYUSD and WETH, among others. The breadth creates more options, but users still need to check the chain, market or vault, available liquidity and curator before depositing.

Save lists Solana and Eclipse, with activity described as heavily dependent on the Solana ecosystem. Its dashboard separates pools and shows asset-level rates and parameters. That makes it a narrower choice for users who specifically want a Solana-focused lending market. The reviews give both protocols an ease-of-use score of 7.5, so neither has an advantage on that measure. For a user who values chain choice and curated vault options, Morpho Blue is the clearer fit; for a user who wants Save’s pool-based features on its listed networks, Save is more targeted.

Fees, rates and liquidity

Neither of our reviews provides a published protocol fee schedule. Morpho Blue’s vault pages show APY, but the share of underlying yield taken by a curator is not stated. Network gas applies to on-chain actions and varies with the chain and congestion. Withdrawals also depend on each vault’s available liquidity, which the app displays.

Save’s protocol fees are likewise not publicly specified in the review. Its dashboard shows deposit and borrow APRs for each asset, while any protocol charges—such as a share of interest or liquidation penalties—need to be checked in its documentation or Revenue page. Users also pay normal Solana transaction fees. These displayed rates are not the same as a complete fee schedule. Before using either protocol, check the current rates, relevant pool or vault terms, and the costs of the transactions you plan to make.

Safety and risks

Both protocols have two audits listed, but the reviews do not provide audit scope or findings. That means the audit count alone cannot establish how much risk remains. Morpho Blue’s app warns about smart-contract, oracle and other failures, and says users could lose all supplied assets. Its permissionless market creation also means users need to assess collateral and oracle setups. Vault risk depends on each curator’s choices, so one vault should not be treated as equivalent to another.

Save also carries smart-contract, oracle and market risks. Borrowers can be liquidated if collateral prices fall, and risks can differ by pool. Its interface shows pool-level outflow limits, but those controls do not eliminate risk. The review mentions a single unverified forum claim of losses in one pool; it is not established evidence of a protocol-wide failure. For either choice, inspect the relevant market or pool and do not treat audits or TVL as guarantees.

Which should you choose?

Choose Morpho Blue if you want a broad multichain lending option, are comfortable comparing markets or curators, and value a large range of vaults and assets. Its listed TVL is about $11.4 billion, but that scale does not remove the need to assess each vault’s liquidity, APY and risk exposure. The app also restricts users in sanctioned or restricted territories, so check that your use is lawful.

Choose Save if you want a pool-based money market centered on Solana, with collateralized borrowing, visible asset rates, permissionless liquidations and saveSOL liquid staking. Its listed TVL is about $76 million, and its smaller chain footprint makes it a more focused option. Neither protocol publishes a complete fee schedule, and both carry on-chain risks. The deciding question is whether you prefer Morpho’s vault-and-market choice or Save’s pool-based feature set.

Verdict: Morpho Blue or Save?

Choose Morpho Blue if you want access across more than 40 networks, a wide selection of assets, and the choice between curated vaults and permissionless markets. That flexibility comes with more work: assess each curator, market, liquidity level and risk setup yourself. Choose Save if you want a Solana-focused money market with separate lending pools, collateralized borrowing and saveSOL liquid staking. Both list two audits, and neither of our reviews provides audit details or a published fee schedule. Morpho has far more listed TVL, but TVL alone does not make either protocol safer.

Frequently asked questions

Which has more TVL?

Morpho Blue has the larger listed TVL: about $11.4 billion, compared with about $76 million for Save. TVL is not a guarantee of safety or future returns.

Which supports more chains?

Morpho Blue is listed across more than 40 networks. Save lists Solana and Eclipse.

How do their fees compare?

Neither of our reviews provides a public protocol fee schedule. Both involve network transaction costs, and Save displays deposit and borrow APRs by asset while Morpho shows APY by vault.

Which is safer?

Both have two audits listed, but public sources do not give details about audit scope or findings. Audits do not remove smart-contract, oracle or market risks.