Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

Gauntlet vs KPK: Which DeFi Risk Curator Fits? (2026)

Gauntlet is the larger, broader risk curator with a longer stated track record and more listed chains. KPK has two listed audits, a token, and products including tokenised funds and treasury mandates.

Illustration for Gauntlet vs KPK: Which DeFi Risk Curator Fits? (2026)
Gauntlet logo

Gauntlet

Risk Curators

Score 7.8 out of 10

TVL $1.50B · 14 chains

KPK logo

KPK

Risk Curators

Score 7.4 out of 10

TVL $212M · 11 chains

Side by side

Gauntlet vs KPK at a glance

Gauntlet and KPK compared
 GauntletKPK
CategoryRisk curator offering non-custodial yield vaults and risk managementNoncustodial onchain asset manager offering vaults, funds and treasury mandates
Chains14 chains listed11 chains listed
TVLAbout $1.54 billion listed TVLAbout $217 million listed TVL
TokenNo token listedKPK token listed; utility not specified
FeesFees not published; one KAST Earn integration is described as charging no gas feesFees not published; onchain transactions also incur network gas costs
Audits and securityNo audits listed; monitoring stack namedTwo audits listed; providers and scope not detailed
Standout featuresCurated yield vaults, embedded Earn, custom strategies, research and dashboardsCurated vaults, tokenised funds, treasury mandates, AI agents and Covered Vaults
Track record and ease of useRisk-management work stated to date to 2018; ease-of-use score 7/10DeFi operating history stated to date to 2020; ease-of-use score 6.5/10
Key risksVault outcomes depend on curator decisions and underlying protocols; yields are variableVault and fund outcomes depend on underlying protocols; AI execution adds model and execution risk
Best forUsers seeking established risk management, broad chain coverage and embedded yield distributionUsers seeking tokenised funds, treasury mandates, or a platform with audits listed

How Gauntlet and KPK differ

Both platforms curate non-custodial DeFi strategies, but their profiles differ. Gauntlet is the larger of the two by listed TVL, at about $1.54 billion versus KPK’s about $217 million, and lists 14 chains compared with KPK’s 11. Its review describes risk-management work dating to 2018 and highlights distribution through fintechs, exchanges and asset managers.

KPK’s stated DeFi operating history dates to 2020. Its product range includes tokenised onchain funds and bespoke treasury mandates alongside curated vaults, making it more explicitly positioned for organisations managing capital. KPK also lists a token and two audits, while Gauntlet lists no token and no audits. These differences are useful for screening, but TVL and audit counts alone do not establish which strategy is safer or more suitable.

Products and strategy options

Gauntlet’s core offering is curated vaults that lend, restake or allocate across multiple strategies, with rebalancing across markets, protocols and chains. It also offers embedded Earn programs for partner apps, custom strategies around particular assets, and Aera vault infrastructure. Its research, VaultBook documentation and risk dashboards give users materials to examine the strategies and risks.

KPK combines curated yield vaults with tokenised funds that spread capital across protocols and chains, plus treasury mandates for DAOs and organisations. Its review also describes policy-bound AI agents that monitor markets and execute onchain, and Covered Vaults as a protection feature. KPK provides public treasury reporting and analytics. Public sources do not explain the exact coverage terms for Covered Vaults or the limits and performance of the AI agents, so users should review the product-specific documentation rather than assume a particular outcome.

Fees and transaction costs

Neither of our reviews publishes general fee schedules. Gauntlet’s published information does not set out management or performance fees, and KPK does not state management, performance, deposit or withdrawal costs for its vaults, funds or mandates. Those terms may vary by product, so check the specific vault or fund details and documentation before depositing.

There is one specific gas-fee statement for Gauntlet: users of at least one integration, KAST Earn, are described as paying no gas fees. That does not establish that every Gauntlet product or integration is gas-free. KPK’s review notes that onchain transactions incur network gas costs on the chosen chain. Compare the full cost of the specific product, including transaction costs, before choosing; public sources are not enough to calculate which platform will be cheaper.

Safety, audits and risks

Both platforms describe non-custodial products, but non-custodial does not mean risk-free. Gauntlet’s published data lists no audits. Its site names Hypernative, Zeroshadow and Chainalysis in a monitoring and response stack, but monitoring is not a substitute for independent code audits. The review also flags curator decisions, smart contracts, underlying protocols, depegs and liquidity stress as risks.

KPK has two audits listed, but public sources do not identify the auditors or describe the audit scope. Its vaults and funds can still be affected by failures, exploits or depegs in underlying protocols. KPK’s automated execution also carries model and execution risk, even though it is described as operating within a defined risk framework. For either service, look for reports covering the exact contracts and strategy you intend to use. Yields are not guaranteed, and neither audit counts nor monitoring arrangements eliminate the possibility of losses.

Which one should you choose?

Choose Gauntlet if you value its longer stated risk-management history, higher listed TVL, broader listed chain coverage, or integrations that put curated yield inside partner apps. Its research and risk dashboards may also suit users who want material to review before selecting a strategy. The trade-off is that no audits are listed, and vault fees are not published.

Choose KPK if tokenised funds, treasury mandates or its Covered Vaults are closer to what you need, or if having two audits listed matters to your initial comparison. KPK’s audit scope and fees still need product-level checking, and AI-driven execution introduces an additional risk to assess. For an individual depositor, compare the actual vaults available on your chain, their underlying protocols, terms and documentation. Neither platform is an automatic safer choice for every strategy.

Verdict: Gauntlet or KPK?

Pick Gauntlet if you want a larger listed platform, 14-chain coverage, a risk-management history stated to date to 2018, and vault distribution through partner apps. Its breadth comes with an important caveat: no audits are listed, and fees are not published. Pick KPK if you want tokenised funds or treasury mandates, or prefer a platform with two audits listed and a KPK token. The audit scope and token utility are not specified here. For either option, compare the exact product and underlying protocols before depositing.

Frequently asked questions

Which has more TVL, Gauntlet or KPK?

Gauntlet has the higher listed TVL, at about $1.54 billion compared with KPK’s about $217 million. TVL can change, and it does not guarantee future performance or safety.

Are Gauntlet or KPK vault fees published?

Neither of our reviews publishes fee levels for its vaults. Gauntlet says at least one integration, KAST Earn, charges users no gas fees, but that detail should not be assumed to apply to other products.

Which platform has more listed audits?

KPK has two audits listed, though the audit providers and scope are not detailed. Gauntlet has no audits listed in its data; its monitoring partners do not replace contract audits.

Does either platform have a token?

Neither platform’s listed token is a guarantee of returns or protection against losses. Gauntlet has no token listed, while KPK has a token with the symbol KPK; token utility is not specified.