Comparison · Updated
3Jane vs Goldfinch: Active credit or winding down? (2026)
3Jane is the more usable choice for someone seeking an active credit-yield product; Goldfinch’s Prime product is shutting down and accepts no new deposits. Their returns both depend on off-chain borrowers and funds, not just smart-contract collateral.

3Jane Lending
Uncollateralized Lending
TVL $11.1M · 1 chains
Goldfinch
Uncollateralized Lending
TVL $2.07M · 1 chains
Side by side
3Jane Lending vs Goldfinch at a glance
| 3Jane Lending | Goldfinch | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Uncollateralized lending; credit yield | Uncollateralized lending; private-credit fund exposure |
| Chains | Ethereum | Ethereum |
| TVL | About $11.18 million | About $2.22 million |
| Token | No token listed | GFI |
| Fees | Full fee schedule not published; variable yields are shown | Fee schedule not published; Prime quotes an estimated net yield |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditor names not published on the homepage | No audits listed |
| Ease of use and access | Depositors can mint USD3 with USDC; borrower access targets larger facilities | Prime is shutting down and accepts no new deposits |
| Standout feature | USD3, plus levered sUSD3 | One pool combining exposure to multiple institutional credit funds |
| Best for | Users seeking an active Ethereum credit-yield product who understand borrower risk | Existing users reviewing the wind-down or people researching its fund model |
| Status | Active | Prime is shutting down |
How the lending models differ
Both protocols connect crypto users to off-chain credit, but they package that exposure differently. 3Jane takes USDC deposits and mints USD3, a yield-bearing token funded by credit facilities to fintech and crypto-native borrowers. Users can stake USD3 for sUSD3, which provides levered exposure and takes losses ahead of USD3 holders. Its borrowers are assessed using credit, DeFi, exchange, and bank data; some facilities also use loan portfolios or special-purpose vehicles.
Goldfinch’s Prime product pooled exposure to multiple institutional private-credit funds rather than focusing on a single borrower. Its homepage described named fund managers, portfolio selection criteria, and more than 1,000 underlying loans. However, Prime is shutting down and no longer accepts new deposits. That makes the distinction practical as well as structural: 3Jane is the active option described here, while Goldfinch’s flagship fund product is in wind-down.
Yields and fees
3Jane shows variable supply yields of about 6.30% for USD3 and 13.23% for sUSD3, and describes commitment fees of upwards of 10% USD APY for Levered Callable Capital. These are not fixed returns. Its full fee schedule is not published; borrower pricing, protocol fees, and possible performance or withdrawal charges are also not stated. The higher sUSD3 yield comes with more credit-pool risk, since sUSD3 holders are more exposed to losses.
Goldfinch quotes a 10–12% net estimated yield for Prime, but does not publish a fee breakdown. “Net” indicates that fees are already reflected in the quoted estimate, but the individual charges are not specified. The yield is an estimate, not a guarantee, and Prime is shutting down. For both protocols, check current terms and documentation for applicable charges and withdrawal conditions. Ethereum gas costs also apply to on-chain transactions.
Safety and credit risk
Neither model removes the risks of lending to real-world borrowers. 3Jane’s repayment depends on borrower behavior and legal enforcement, and its underwriting uses off-chain and bank data. A default could cause losses to the pool, with sUSD3 holders in the more exposed position. Smart-contract, oracle, and integration risks also remain. Two audits are listed for 3Jane, but the auditor names are not published on its homepage; audits do not guarantee safety.
Goldfinch Prime’s risks include the performance of underlying loans and fund managers, as well as Ethereum smart-contract risk. Its homepage’s yield and return figures are estimates or historical figures, not guarantees. No audits are listed for Goldfinch, and its product wind-down adds a separate practical risk for users considering any remaining activity. Read the relevant terms and wind-down information before taking action. Regulatory status, jurisdictional access, and withdrawal conditions matter for both products and should not be assumed.
Which protocol should you choose?
For a new depositor comparing the products as described, 3Jane is the clearer choice because it is active and has a defined USDC-to-USD3 deposit route. It suits users who want exposure to credit lending and understand that returns depend on borrower repayments. The sUSD3 tier is not simply a higher-yield version with the same risk: it adds levered exposure and is more vulnerable to pool losses. Borrowing through 3Jane is aimed at fintech lenders seeking facilities of $5 million to $200 million, so ordinary retail users are not its target borrowers.
Goldfinch may still interest people assessing its institutional fund model, governance, or wind-down, but Prime is not open to new deposits. It also had jurisdictional restrictions, including being aimed at non-US investors. Do not treat its estimated yield as a current offer. If your main requirement is an open product for a new deposit, Goldfinch Prime does not fit that need.
Verdict: 3Jane Lending or Goldfinch?
Choose 3Jane if you want an active Ethereum credit-yield product and accept that returns depend on borrowers repaying off-chain loans. USD3 offers the less levered tier; sUSD3 aims for higher yield but bears greater exposure to pool losses. Goldfinch is the more relevant choice for understanding pooled institutional private-credit exposure, but not for making a new Prime deposit: Prime is shutting down and accepts no new money. Both projects leave important costs or risks to check, and neither offers guaranteed returns.
Frequently asked questions
Which protocol has published audits?
3Jane lists two audits, but the auditor names are not published on its homepage. Goldfinch lists no audits, so neither audit information nor audits eliminate the credit, counterparty, or smart-contract risks involved.
Can I deposit into either protocol?
Goldfinch Prime is shutting down and accepts no new deposits. 3Jane is active and describes depositing USDC to mint USD3, though its fees and borrower terms should be checked before use.
What fees do 3Jane and Goldfinch charge?
3Jane does not publish a full fee schedule, and Goldfinch does not publish a Prime fee breakdown. Ethereum gas costs also apply to transactions; check each project’s documentation and terms for any other charges.
Are returns guaranteed?
3Jane offers USD3 and a higher-risk, levered sUSD3 tier. Goldfinch Prime described a pool of institutional private-credit funds and an estimated 10–12% net yield, but the product is winding down and the estimate is not guaranteed.