Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

3Jane vs Cap: Which uncollateralized lender fits you? (2026)

3Jane offers a two-tier credit-yield structure, while Cap pairs cUSD and stcUSD with an underwriter-backed loan model. Cap has far more TVL; neither removes the borrower and credit risks of unsecured lending.

Illustration for 3Jane vs Cap: Which uncollateralized lender fits you? (2026)
3Jane Lending logo

3Jane Lending

Uncollateralized Lending

Score 7.0 out of 10

TVL $11.1M · 1 chains

cap logo

cap

Uncollateralized Lending

Score 6.8 out of 10

TVL $182M · 1 chains

Side by side

3Jane Lending vs cap at a glance

3Jane Lending and cap compared
 3Jane Lendingcap
CategoryUncollateralized lendingUncollateralized lending
ChainsEthereumEthereum
TVLAbout $11.18 millionAbout $191.43 million
Token and productsNo token listed; offers USD3 and sUSD3CAP token listed; offers cUSD and stcUSD
FeesFull fee schedule not published; variable yields are shownZero USD deposit fees announced; other charges not published
Security and auditsTwo audits listed; auditor names not publishedTwo audits listed; auditor names and findings not published
Ease of useEase-of-use score: 7/10Ease-of-use score: 6.5/10
Standout featureUSD3 yield tier plus higher-risk, leveraged sUSD3Underwriters back unsecured loans; also describes a guarantee marketplace
Best forDepositors choosing between a standard credit-yield product and a more exposed staking tierDepositors interested in an underwriter-backed model and a larger pool
Main riskCredit losses affect the pool; sUSD3 holders take greater exposureUnsecured loans rely on underwriters; loss allocation if they are exhausted is not specified

How 3Jane and Cap differ

Both protocols lend against borrower credit rather than requiring full collateral for every loan, but they structure the depositor side differently. 3Jane takes USDC deposits and mints USD3, a yield-bearing token supported by credit facilities to fintech and crypto-native borrowers. Users can stake USD3 for sUSD3, which compounds and has greater exposure to the pool. Cap issues cUSD as its dollar-denominated base asset and stcUSD as its yield-bearing product. Its model places underwriters behind unsecured borrower loans, and it also describes a marketplace for financial guarantees. The distinction matters: 3Jane makes its two depositor risk tiers explicit, while Cap emphasizes the underwriting layer. Neither setup makes borrower repayment certain, and Cap does not specify the exact loss-allocation order if underwriters are exhausted.

TVL, yields and fees

Cap is substantially larger by reported TVL, at about $191.43 million compared with about $11.18 million for 3Jane. That indicates more value deposited, not lower risk or a guarantee that withdrawals will be available on any particular terms. Both name Ethereum as their chain. 3Jane publishes variable supply yields of about 6.30% for USD3 and 13.23% for sUSD3, and describes commitment fees of upwards of 10% USD APY for Levered Callable Capital. These are variable figures, not assured returns. Cap's yield rates and underwriter terms are not published in readable form. Its blog says all USD deposit fees are being removed, but this does not establish that withdrawals, redemptions, borrowing or other actions are free. Ethereum gas costs apply to transactions on both protocols. Check each app and its documentation for current terms before depositing.

Safety and borrower risk

The main shared risk is credit exposure. 3Jane underwrites borrowers using off-chain and bank data, so repayment depends on borrower behavior and legal enforcement as well as smart contracts. Its own risk description says sUSD3 holders have greater exposure and would be hit first by defaults. Cap describes unsecured loans backed by underwriters, but does not publish the precise order of losses if underwriting capacity is exceeded. Both have two audits listed, but auditor names are not published in the information described here, and audit findings are not set out for Cap. Audits cannot rule out contract bugs, integration failures or defaults. Cap states that it is backed by Franklin Templeton, but does not explain what that backing covers. Neither protocol states its regulatory status here. Treat both as credit-risk products, not as cash equivalents or guaranteed deposits.

Which protocol should you choose?

3Jane may suit users who want a clear choice between USD3 and a higher-risk sUSD3 tier, and who understand that its yield depends on credit performance. Its borrower facilities are also described in detail, including options aimed at fintech lenders, though ordinary retail users are not the intended borrowers. Cap may fit users who prefer a protocol with a named underwriter layer, cUSD and stcUSD products, and considerably more TVL. Cap also offers in-app help desk support. However, its yield rates, underwriter terms and full fee schedule are not published, so users have less detail to compare upfront. Neither protocol is a straightforward collateralized lending market: both depend on credit assessment and repayment. If you cannot evaluate unsecured lending risks or need fully stated fees and loss terms before committing funds, neither is an obvious fit.

Verdict: 3Jane Lending or cap?

Choose 3Jane if you want a defined choice between USD3 and the more exposed sUSD3 tier, and are comfortable with variable credit-driven returns. Choose Cap if you prioritize a larger pool and an underwriter-backed structure, while accepting that its yield rates and loss-allocation terms are not published. Cap's higher TVL does not make it safer, and 3Jane's listed audits do not remove borrower-default risk. Compare current terms in each app before depositing; neither is a fit for users seeking guaranteed returns or fully collateralized lending.

Frequently asked questions

How do 3Jane and Cap generate yield?

3Jane accepts USDC and issues USD3; staking USD3 gives sUSD3, which takes on greater exposure to the credit pool. Cap offers cUSD and yield-bearing stcUSD. Neither project publishes a full, readable schedule of all rates and charges.

Which protocol is safer?

Both operate on Ethereum and have two audits listed, but neither names its auditors in the information described here. Audits do not eliminate smart-contract, integration or borrower-default risk.

Which has more TVL?

Cap has about $191.43 million in TVL, compared with about $11.18 million for 3Jane. TVL is a measure of deposits, not a guarantee of repayment or safety.

Which has lower fees?

Cap says it is removing all USD deposit fees, but other charges are not published. 3Jane does not publish a full fee schedule; both protocols also involve Ethereum gas costs.