Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

Plasma One vs Reap: personal spending or business payments? (2026)

Plasma One is aimed at individuals who want stablecoin spending, transfers and optional DeFi yield. Reap is built for businesses that need collateral-backed Visa cards, expense management and payout APIs.

Illustration for Plasma One vs Reap: personal spending or business payments? (2026)
Plasma One logo

Plasma One

Crypto Card Issuer

Score 7.2 out of 10

TVL $31.6M · 1 chains

Reap

Crypto Card Issuer

Score 7.0 out of 10

TVL — · 0 chains

Side by side

Plasma One vs Reap at a glance

Plasma One and Reap compared
 Plasma OneReap
CategoryCrypto card issuer and stablecoin accountCrypto card issuer and business payments platform
ChainsPlasmaNot specified
TVL$31.36 millionNot published
TokenNot publishedNot published
FeesFree transfers advertised; other card, tier, withdrawal and FX costs are not publishedCard, collateral, payout, API and FX fees are not published
Security and auditsNo audit details published; Earn uses third-party DeFi vaults and carries smart-contract, liquidity and counterparty risksAudit reports and licence details are not published; collateral is held by a third-party custodian
Ease of useEase-of-use score: 8/10; Android app and Visa cardEase-of-use score: 7/10; business-oriented card and expense tools
Standout featureStablecoin account, Visa spending, transfers and variable-yield Earn featureCollateral-backed corporate cards, expense management and payout APIs
Best forIndividuals seeking stablecoin spending and transfers, with optional exposure to DeFi yieldBusinesses needing corporate spending controls or cross-border payment infrastructure
Key dependenciesVisa card issued by Rain; account services powered by BridgeVisa corporate card; collateral held by a third-party custodian

How Plasma One and Reap differ

Plasma One and Reap both connect stablecoins with Visa payments, but they serve different customers. Plasma One combines a stablecoin account, personal spending card, transfers and an Earn product in one app. Its card can be virtual or physical and can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay. Reap is a business platform: its Visa corporate card is secured by collateral held in fiat or USDC, and its other tools cover company expenses and global payouts.

That distinction is the main decision point. Plasma One is structured around an individual holding and spending stablecoins. Reap is structured around a company managing staff or vendor payments, spending controls and payment workflows. Reap also offers APIs for embedded finance and automated payouts, which are not listed as Plasma One features. If you need an ordinary personal spending account, Reap is not the closer fit; if you need business payment infrastructure, Plasma One does not offer the same listed toolkit.

Fees and the cost of using each service

Plasma One advertises gasless checking accounts and free cross-border transfers, including zero-fee USDT transfers on Plasma routes. It also warns that third-party fees may apply. Its tier prices, card charges, withdrawals and foreign-exchange costs are not published, so the advertised free transfers do not establish the total cost of using the service. A limited-time Core tier offer is described, but it is subject to terms.

Reap does not publish card pricing, collateral requirements, foreign-exchange margins, payout charges or API costs. Its secured-card model also means capital is tied up as collateral while it backs the card limit. That is an important business cost even if it is not a stated fee: the locked funds cannot be used elsewhere during that period. Neither product can be declared cheaper from the published pricing details. Before committing, compare the full applicable charges and, for Reap, the collateral terms; check Plasma One's tier and in-app terms for card and account costs.

Safety, custody and risks

The main safety distinction is custody and product risk. Plasma One says users own and custody their stablecoin assets, but its Earn feature routes funds to third-party DeFi vaults. Those vaults carry smart-contract, protocol, liquidity and counterparty risks, and funds may lose value. Plasma One says balances are not bank deposits, are not covered by deposit insurance and are not guaranteed. It also states that it does not verify the security of the vault protocols. Audit details are not published.

Reap is a company-run service rather than a self-custody DeFi product. Businesses rely on Reap and its third-party custodian to hold collateral and process payments, which creates counterparty risk. Its USDC collateral is described as regulated and fully backed, but that does not remove custodian or platform risk. Reap does not publish audit reports or licence details. In either case, check the product and operating terms carefully; for Reap, confirm which entity holds funds and where the service can operate.

Features and user experience

Plasma One's feature set is oriented toward daily personal use: a Visa card accepted wherever Visa is accepted, Apple Pay and Google Pay support, stablecoin transfers, local-currency funding and withdrawals, and dollar balances. Its advertised cashback and yield vary by tier, and the yield rate is variable. The Earn product adds an investment-like risk that is separate from simply spending or holding stablecoins, so treat its advertised rate as conditional rather than assured.

Reap's tools focus on operational use by businesses. Teams can manage company spending and expenses, use collateral-backed corporate cards, and integrate payout APIs for vendors, employees or users. Its service is aimed at Web3 companies, fintechs and other firms, including businesses that may lack traditional banking access. The trade-off is that individual customers are not its target, while Reap's fees and specific collateral requirements are not published. Choose based on whether you need a personal stablecoin account or a business payment system, not just on the fact that both use Visa.

Which one should you choose?

Choose Plasma One if you want a personal stablecoin account with Visa spending, transfers and the option to place balances in its third-party DeFi Earn product. It is the closer fit for everyday spending and app-based account features, but its advertised cashback and yield vary, and Earn can expose you to loss of principal. Do not treat the yield as insured savings.

Choose Reap if you represent a business that needs corporate cards backed by fiat or USDC collateral, expense management, or payment APIs. Its business focus is a better match for staff spending and cross-border payouts, but the collateral, fees, licensing details and custody arrangements deserve direct confirmation before onboarding. Neither service has complete published pricing or audit details. For either choice, establish eligibility and understand the applicable terms before moving funds; Reap is not positioned as a personal card service.

Verdict: Plasma One or Reap?

Choose Plasma One for personal stablecoin spending, transfers and an app-based Visa account, especially if you value having optional cashback and DeFi yield in the same product. Its yield is variable, comes from third-party vaults and is not deposit-insured, so it is not a substitute for protected savings. Choose Reap for company use: its collateral-backed corporate card, expense management and payout APIs are built around business workflows. Reap's fees and collateral terms are not published, and its custody and licensing details warrant confirmation before onboarding.

Frequently asked questions

Is Plasma One or Reap better for personal use?

Plasma One is the more individual-focused option, combining a Visa card with stablecoin accounts, transfers and an Earn feature. Reap is designed for companies and offers corporate cards, expense tools and payout APIs.

How do the cards differ?

Reap ties its corporate card limit to collateral held in fiat or USDC. Plasma One offers a Visa spending card alongside stablecoin balances, but the described product does not specify a collateral-backed credit limit.

Which one offers yield?

Plasma One advertises up to 6% variable yield through third-party DeFi vaults, with risks including possible loss of principal and no deposit insurance. Reap does not advertise a yield product in its listed features.

Which service has lower fees?

Neither publishes complete pricing. Plasma One advertises free transfers, including zero-fee USDT transfers on Plasma routes, but card, tier and other costs are not given; Reap's card, payout, API and FX fees are not published.