Comparison · Updated
OpenTrade vs R25: business yield or curator-led vaults (2026)
OpenTrade suits businesses building stablecoin yield products with legal and operational support. R25 is the better fit for exploring curator-run vaults across Pharos and Sui, but its audit details and track record are less established.

OpenTrade
Real-World Assets
TVL $246M · 3 chains
Side by side
OpenTrade vs R25 at a glance
| OpenTrade | R25 | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Real-world-asset yield infrastructure, primarily for businesses | Curator-run RWA, staking, and DeFi yield vaults |
| Chains | Avalanche, Ethereum, Plume | Pharos, Sui |
| TVL | About $245.6M | About $196.6M |
| Token | No native token | No native token |
| Fees | Not published | Not published |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditors and findings are not named. SOC 2 Type 1 attestation reported. | No audits listed; linked audit page does not name auditors, scope, or findings. |
| Ease of use | Ease-of-use score: 7 | Ease-of-use score: 6.5 |
| Standout feature | API or on-chain integrations, with bankruptcy-remote structures and segregated accounts described for client assets | Code-free curator Studio, modular vault design, and a claimed guard layer |
| Strategy range | Money market funds, ETFs, commercial paper, and selected on-chain strategies | Real-world credit, treasuries, staking, and arbitrage |
| Best for | Businesses and platforms seeking RWA yield products with integration and operational support | Users seeking curated vaults, or eligible curators creating strategies |
How OpenTrade and R25 differ
OpenTrade and R25 both package yield strategies behind vault infrastructure, but they target different users. OpenTrade focuses on fintechs and digital-asset platforms that want to offer stablecoin yield products backed by real-world assets. It provides API and on-chain integration paths, and describes legal structures and segregated accounts for client assets. Its approach is business-led, so individual users have fewer direct options.
R25 is organized around curated vaults on Pharos and Sui. Curators can use its code-free Studio to assemble strategies, while depositors can access vaults combining assets such as real-world credit, treasuries, staking, and arbitrage. R25 describes a broader modular design and distribution network, but vault outcomes depend on the curator and the specific strategy. Choose OpenTrade for product infrastructure and business integration; choose R25 to explore curator-managed vaults.
Chains and strategy choices
OpenTrade supports Avalanche, Ethereum, and Plume. Its vaults can focus on a single asset type, including money market funds, ETFs, or commercial paper, or use blended real-world-asset strategies. It also lists on-chain strategies such as SOL staking, SIERRA, and Balance & Growth. Clients can set rates and liquidity terms for their own products, with reporting on backing assets and performance.
R25 runs on Pharos and Sui. Its vaults bring together real-world credit, treasuries, staking, and arbitrage, and the platform describes modules for building strategies from supported on-chain assets. The breadth may appeal to curators seeking different combinations, but R25 does not publish per-vault returns or yield sources in detail. Neither platform publishes a general yield rate. Compare the specific vault’s underlying assets, curator or manager, and withdrawal terms rather than assuming that a platform-wide strategy list indicates what any one vault holds.
Fees, yields, and liquidity
Neither platform publishes its fees or yield rates. OpenTrade’s fee levels are not published, although its clients can set rates and liquidity terms for their products. Before committing funds, clarify management fees, any spread between underlying yield and the rate paid to users, and redemption terms. Pricing may depend on the particular integration or vault.
R25 also does not publish management, performance, deposit, withdrawal, or curator fees. Its vault terms and documentation may contain details that are not stated publicly on the platform overview, so inspect those before depositing. Network gas fees on Pharos or Sui will also apply. For either product, do not compare a displayed or advertised yield without checking its period, underlying strategy, fees, liquidity conditions, and exposure to credit or other counterparties. If those terms are unclear for a specific vault or integration, treat the expected return as unknown rather than assuming the platforms offer comparable rates.
Security and risks
OpenTrade lists two audits, but does not identify the auditors or publish their findings. It also reports a SOC 2 Type 1 attestation; that addresses operational controls and is not a smart-contract audit. OpenTrade describes bankruptcy-remote structures and segregated accounts, but those arrangements do not remove reliance on their legal enforceability, the independent asset manager, and the underlying assets, including private credit. Its public regulatory status and licences are not stated.
R25 lists no audits. It links an audit page and describes an AI Skills audit, but does not name auditors, scope, or findings. Its 24 Guard Points and 12-point validation are project claims, not substitutes for published independent audit details. R25 also depends on vault curators and may involve off-chain credit or treasury exposure; custody, withdrawal terms, and regulatory status are not described publicly. Both platforms therefore require vault-level due diligence. OpenTrade publishes more about its legal and operational approach, while R25’s public security details leave more questions unanswered.
Which platform should you choose?
OpenTrade has the higher ease-of-use score in the provided comparison data, 7 versus R25’s 6.5, but the larger distinction is who each product serves. OpenTrade is a stronger fit for a business that needs API access, on-chain integration, reporting, and a framework for offering RWA-backed yield. It also has higher TVL, about $245.6 million compared with R25’s $196.6 million. TVL alone does not establish safety or future performance.
R25 is a more natural choice for someone looking for curated vaults on Pharos or Sui, or for an eligible curator wanting to assemble strategies through a code-free dashboard. Its track record is short, and public details on audits, fees, vault returns, and withdrawal conditions are limited. If you are an individual choosing a vault, compare the specific vault’s terms and risks before depositing. If you need a business integration, OpenTrade is the clearer match; if you want curator-led strategy options, R25 is more aligned.
Verdict: OpenTrade or R25?
Choose OpenTrade if you represent a fintech or digital-asset business building an RWA-backed yield product and want API or on-chain integration, reporting, and described legal structures. Its TVL is higher, but that is not a guarantee of safety or returns, and its fees and audit details remain unclear. Choose R25 if you want to explore curated vaults on Pharos or Sui, or are an eligible curator looking for code-free strategy creation. R25 offers a broad mix of strategy types, but its short track record and unpublished audit, fee, and vault-return details call for careful vault-level checks.
Frequently asked questions
Which platform has stronger published audit information?
OpenTrade lists two audits, but does not name the auditors or findings. R25 lists no audits, and its audit page does not name the auditors, scope, or findings.
Are fees and returns public?
Neither publishes fees or yield rates. OpenTrade says clients set rates and liquidity terms for their products; R25 users should check each vault’s terms and account for network gas.
Which is easier for individual users?
OpenTrade is built mainly for businesses and offers API integrations and decentralized vaults. R25 offers curated vaults and a code-free Studio for eligible curators to create strategies.
Which chains do they support?
OpenTrade operates on Avalanche, Ethereum, and Plume. R25 operates on Pharos and Sui.