Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

OpenTrade vs Paimon: Which RWA platform fits? (2026)

OpenTrade is the stronger fit for businesses building RWA yield products; Paimon is aimed at individuals seeking tokenized private credit or pre-IPO exposure. Both have unpublished fees and off-chain asset risks.

Illustration for OpenTrade vs Paimon: Which RWA platform fits? (2026)
OpenTrade logo

OpenTrade

Real-World Assets

Score 7.4 out of 10

TVL $246M · 3 chains

Paimon logo

Paimon

Real-World Assets

Score 6.5 out of 10

TVL $14.1M · 1 chains

Side by side

OpenTrade vs Paimon at a glance

OpenTrade and Paimon compared
 OpenTradePaimon
CategoryReal-world-asset yield infrastructure, built mainly for businessesTokenized private credit and pre-IPO equity exposure
ChainsAvalanche, Ethereum and PlumeBNB Chain
TVLAbout $245.6 million listed; homepage also self-reports $300M+About $14.1 million listed; homepage reports $25 million
TokenNo native tokenNo native token
Fees and returnsFees and yield rates are not published; clients set rates and liquidity terms for their productsFees are not published; Prime’s roughly 7% APY is a target
Security and auditsTwo audits listed; auditor names and findings are not published. SOC 2 Type 1 attestation reportedTwo audits listed; auditor names and findings are not published
Ease of useEase-of-use score: 7/10; business-first, with API and on-chain integrationEase-of-use score: 7/10; products use a BNB Chain wallet
Standout featureBankruptcy-remote structures, segregated accounts and customizable rates and liquidity termsDaily on-chain yield accrual for Prime and tokenized pre-IPO SPV interests
Best forBusinesses and platforms that want to offer RWA-backed yield productsEligible users seeking private credit or pre-IPO exposure through tokenized products
Access caveatIndividual access is limited; regulatory status and licences are not statedNot available to US persons; product liquidity and redemption terms vary and require review

How OpenTrade and Paimon differ

OpenTrade and Paimon both use blockchain to connect users with real-world assets, but they serve different needs. OpenTrade is stablecoin-yield infrastructure for fintechs and digital-asset platforms. Businesses can use its API or decentralized vaults to offer products backed by assets such as money market funds, short-term treasuries and private credit. It also offers on-chain strategies and custom setups.

Paimon is a BNB Chain protocol offering tokenized private credit and exposure to pre-IPO companies through SPV interests. Its products are aimed at users seeking access to markets that are often difficult for retail users to reach. Paimon lists a target APY of about 7% for Prime, with yield accruing on-chain daily; the target is not guaranteed.

The practical distinction is business infrastructure versus investment products. OpenTrade’s focus is helping clients design and operate yield offerings. Paimon’s focus is offering its own tokenized asset products and a tokenization service.

Products, chains and access

OpenTrade has the broader chain footprint, with deployments on Avalanche, Ethereum and Plume. Its feature set includes single-asset vaults, blended RWA strategies, SOL staking and other managed strategies. Businesses can set rates and liquidity terms, and the platform describes reporting on asset backing and performance. However, OpenTrade is built mainly for businesses, so it may be a poor fit if you want a simple, direct retail product.

Paimon runs on BNB Chain and offers Paimon Prime, a private-credit product, plus a pre-IPO launchpad with four live deals listed on its homepage. A social post says Prime can be accessed from $10 without accreditation; confirm that threshold and eligibility in the product terms before relying on it. Paimon is not available to US persons.

Both require attention to the underlying product, not just the token or chain. Paimon says product terms, documents and risk disclosures are placed with each offering. OpenTrade’s vault terms and the client’s chosen rates and liquidity arrangements will matter for access and withdrawals.

Fees and yield

Neither platform publishes its fees. OpenTrade says clients set rates and liquidity terms for their own products, but it does not state management fees, spreads or redemption charges. Anyone evaluating an integration or vault should clarify the difference between yield generated by underlying assets and the rate paid to end users, along with any withdrawal conditions.

Paimon does not publish management, performance, subscription, redemption or trading fees. Its roughly 7% Prime APY is a target, and it is unclear whether that figure is before or after fees. Read the terms for each product rather than treating the target as a promised net return. BNB Chain gas may also apply when interacting with its products.

OpenTrade therefore gives clients some control over product pricing, but not a published fee schedule. Paimon’s target APY gives a reference point for Prime, not a complete picture of what an investor may earn. For either protocol, get the relevant costs and redemption terms before committing funds.

Safety and risks

Both have two audits listed, but neither publishes the auditor names or audit findings. OpenTrade also reports a SOC 2 Type 1 attestation; that relates to operational controls and is not a smart-contract audit. OpenTrade describes bankruptcy-remote structures and segregated accounts for client assets. These arrangements may address some risks, but users still depend on the independent asset manager, the enforceability of the legal structures and the performance of underlying assets. OpenTrade’s regulatory status and licences are not stated.

Paimon adds risks from off-chain funds and SPVs, including issuer, custody, legal and valuation risk, alongside smart-contract risk. Its product disclosures warn that holders may lose their entire purchase price. No incidents are reported publicly for either project, but that does not remove the risks. Paimon’s track record is short, and its listed TVL differs from the higher figure reported on its homepage. OpenTrade’s listed TVL is also lower than its homepage’s self-reported figure.

For both, check the specific product documents and consider whether you can tolerate delays, losses or uncertainty around redemption.

Which one should you choose?

Choose OpenTrade if you represent a fintech, digital-asset platform or business that wants to launch RWA-backed yield products, use an API or customize vault terms. Its wider chain support, reporting features and described legal structures make it the more relevant option for product operators. It is less suitable for individuals looking for a straightforward investment, and it does not publish fees or yield rates.

Choose Paimon if you are an eligible user specifically seeking tokenized private-credit or pre-IPO exposure on BNB Chain. Its daily on-chain yield accrual for Prime and per-product disclosures may suit users comfortable reviewing off-chain structures and accepting investment risk. Do not treat its target APY as guaranteed, and note that US persons cannot use its products.

If your decision depends on confirmed fees, predictable redemption or named audit findings, neither platform publishes enough detail to settle those questions. Compare the actual product terms before choosing.

Verdict: OpenTrade or Paimon?

OpenTrade is the better fit for businesses that want to build RWA yield products, connect by API or configure vault rates and liquidity terms. It offers more chain options, but individual-user access is limited and fees and yield rates are not published. Paimon suits eligible users looking for tokenized private credit or pre-IPO exposure on BNB Chain. Its roughly 7% Prime APY is only a target, and US persons are excluded. Both carry off-chain asset risks, and neither publishes audit names, findings or fees.

Frequently asked questions

Which is more suitable for individual users?

OpenTrade is built mainly for businesses and platforms, with API integrations and permissionless on-chain vaults. Paimon offers tokenized private credit and pre-IPO products, but is not available to US persons.

Does either protocol guarantee a return?

No. Paimon Prime’s roughly 7% APY is a target, not a guaranteed return. OpenTrade does not publish yield rates; returns depend on the relevant vault and its underlying assets.

Which has lower fees?

Neither publishes its fees. Check product terms for management, performance, subscription, redemption or other charges, as well as any network gas costs.

Which one has stronger security?

Both have two audits listed, but the auditors and findings are not published. Paimon also carries risks tied to off-chain funds and SPVs; OpenTrade relies on an independent asset manager and legal structures.