Comparison · Updated
OnRe vs R25: reinsurance yield or curated vaults (2026)
OnRe offers one Solana asset tied to reinsurance premiums; R25 provides curated vault strategies across Pharos and Sui. Neither publishes fees, so compare each product’s terms before depositing.

OnRe
Real-World Assets
TVL $309M · 1 chains
Side by side
OnRe vs R25 at a glance
| OnRe | R25 | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Real-world asset protocol focused on reinsurance premiums | Vault infrastructure for RWA, staking and DeFi strategies |
| Chains | Solana | Pharos and Sui |
| TVL | About $307.5 million | About $196.6 million |
| Token | No token listed | No token listed |
| Yield approach | ONyc provides exposure to reinsurance premiums | Curated vaults combine strategies such as credit, treasuries, staking and arbitrage |
| Fees | Fees not published; Solana network fees apply | Fees not published; Pharos or Sui network gas applies |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditors, scope and findings not public | No audits listed; the linked audit page does not name auditors, scope or findings |
| Ease of use | Deposit, redeem and track ONyc through a dashboard | Vault access for users; Studio tools for eligible curators |
| Standout feature | A single asset tied to reinsurance income | Modular vaults and a curator-facing, code-free Studio |
| Best for | Users seeking Solana exposure to reinsurance premiums | Users seeking a choice of curated strategies across two chains |
How OnRe and R25 differ
OnRe and R25 both sit in the real-world-asset category, but they offer different ways to access yield. OnRe centers on ONyc, a Solana asset described as backed by reinsurance premiums. The intended income source is therefore narrower and tied to off-chain underwriting results. R25 is infrastructure for curated vaults. Its strategies can combine real-world credit, treasuries, staking and arbitrage, with third-party curators responsible for individual vaults.
Their scale and chain support also differ. OnRe reports about $307.5 million in TVL on Solana. R25 reports about $196.6 million across Pharos and Sui. Neither has a token listed. TVL is a measure of deposited value, not a guarantee of returns, liquidity or safety. The more useful distinction is whether you want a single reinsurance-linked asset or a selection of curator-run strategies.
Fees and net returns
Neither project publishes its fees. OnRe does not disclose deposit, redemption, management or performance charges, if any. Since ONyc yield comes from reinsurance premiums, check whether any yield shown in its dashboard is before or after fees. Solana network fees also apply to transactions.
R25 does not publish management, performance, deposit, withdrawal or curator fees. Its costs may vary by vault, so review the terms for the specific vault before depositing. Pharos or Sui network gas also applies. Without published fee schedules, you cannot make a reliable net-return comparison from headline yields alone. Check the dashboard or vault terms for applicable charges and withdrawal conditions, and do not treat a projected or displayed yield as a guaranteed return.
Security and risks
OnRe has two audits listed, but the auditors, scope and findings are not public. Its risks are not limited to smart contracts: returns depend on reinsurance underwriting and off-chain arrangements. Counterparty, custody, legal and catastrophe-loss risks may affect outcomes, while public details about how losses are handled are lacking. Redemption terms and eligibility restrictions are also not stated.
No audits are listed for R25. Its site links an audit page and says its AI Skills modules are audited, but it does not name auditors, scope or findings. R25 also describes a guard layer with 24 Guard Points and 12-point validation; these are project claims, not a substitute for independently verifiable audit details. Vault risk varies with the curator and strategy, and real-world credit brings off-chain risk. Withdrawal terms, custody and regulatory status are not described publicly. Both projects have unanswered diligence questions; neither audit claims nor TVL removes investment risk.
Features and user experience
OnRe’s dashboard is built around depositing into and redeeming ONyc, with position tracking alongside those actions. That focused flow may suit someone who wants one asset rather than choosing among multiple strategies. However, redemption rules and limits are not described publicly, so check the terms before committing funds.
R25 offers users access to curated vaults and gives eligible curators a code-free Studio for deploying strategies. Its modular design and broad strategy menu make it more flexible, but the added choice means users need to assess each vault and its curator. R25 describes 100+ strategies and 9 plug-and-play modules, though those figures cannot be independently confirmed from public details. Neither product has published fees, so ease of access should not be mistaken for clarity about costs or withdrawals.
Which one should you choose?
Choose OnRe if you use Solana and specifically want exposure to an asset tied to reinsurance premiums. Its dashboard is focused, and it has a higher reported TVL than R25, but you must be comfortable with off-chain underwriting risk and the lack of public fee and redemption details.
Choose R25 if you want to compare different curator-run approaches, such as credit, treasury, staking and arbitrage strategies, and are comfortable using Pharos or Sui. Its vault variety and curator tools are the stronger fit for users who value choice, but each vault carries its own risks and R25 has no audits listed. For either protocol, review the relevant product terms, costs, withdrawal conditions and risk disclosures before depositing. Neither is a clear choice for someone who requires fully published fees and detailed public audit information.
Verdict: OnRe or R25?
Choose OnRe if you want a focused Solana asset linked to reinsurance premiums and are prepared to assess the off-chain underwriting and redemption risks. Its reported TVL is higher, and two audits are listed, though their details are not public. Choose R25 if you prefer a menu of curated strategies across Pharos and Sui, and can evaluate vaults and curators individually. R25 offers more strategy breadth, but no audits are listed and its track record is short. Fees are not published for either, so neither suits users who need clear costs before considering a deposit.
Frequently asked questions
Which has more TVL?
OnRe has about $307.5 million in TVL, compared with about $196.6 million for R25. TVL shows deposited value, but it does not establish a product’s safety or expected return.
Which has more published audit information?
OnRe has two audits listed, but the auditors, scope and findings are not public. No audits are listed for R25; its site links an audit page but does not name auditors, scope or findings.
What fees do OnRe and R25 charge?
No fees are published for either protocol. OnRe users should also check whether any displayed yield is before or after fees; R25 users should check the terms for each vault.
Which chains do they support?
OnRe lists Solana, while R25 lists Pharos and Sui. Choose based on which chain you use and the type of exposure you want, not TVL alone.