Skip to content

DappsAtlas index · 14,224 dApps

DappsAtlas

Comparison · Updated

OnRe vs Paimon: which RWA protocol fits you? (2026)

OnRe offers Solana exposure to reinsurance premiums, while Paimon provides BNB Chain access to private credit and pre-IPO deals. Choose based on the assets and off-chain risks you understand.

Illustration for OnRe vs Paimon: which RWA protocol fits you? (2026)
OnRe logo

OnRe

Real-World Assets

Score 7.0 out of 10

TVL $309M · 1 chains

Paimon logo

Paimon

Real-World Assets

Score 6.5 out of 10

TVL $14.1M · 1 chains

Side by side

OnRe vs Paimon at a glance

OnRe and Paimon compared
 OnRePaimon
Category and assetsReal-world assets; tokenized exposure to reinsurance premiumsReal-world assets; tokenized private credit and pre-IPO equity exposure
ChainSolanaBNB Chain
TVLAbout $307.5 millionAbout $14.1 million listed; homepage reports $25 million
TokenONyc, described as a reinsurance-backed stable asset; no separate protocol token listedNo separate protocol token listed; products offer tokenized asset exposure
FeesNot published; Solana network fees also applyNot published; BNB Chain gas also applies
Audits and securityTwo audits listed; auditors, scope and findings are not publicTwo audits listed; auditors, scope and findings are not public
Ease of useDeposit, redeem and track ONyc through a dashboardProduct pages place terms, documents and risk disclosures alongside offerings
Standout featureOn-chain exposure to reinsurance premiums, with a stated aim of less-correlated yieldPrivate credit with daily on-chain accrual and a pre-IPO launchpad
Best forUsers seeking reinsurance exposure on SolanaUsers seeking private-credit or pre-IPO exposure on BNB Chain
Access and redemptionsRedemption terms and eligibility are not stated publiclyNot available to US persons; product liquidity and redemption terms require checking

How OnRe and Paimon differ

OnRe and Paimon both bring off-chain assets onto a blockchain, but the underlying exposures differ. OnRe’s ONyc is described as a stable asset backed by reinsurance premiums. That gives holders exposure to an income source outside typical crypto trading, but returns depend on underwriting results and catastrophe losses. Paimon offers tokenized private credit through Paimon Prime and economic exposure to private companies through SPV interests in its pre-IPO launchpad. Its Prime product has a target APY of about 7%, not a guaranteed return.

They also use different chains: OnRe is on Solana, while Paimon is on BNB Chain. OnRe’s listed TVL is about $307.5 million. Paimon’s listed TVL is about $14.1 million, while its homepage reports $25 million in system TVL. Those figures are not directly consistent, so treat them as indicators rather than equivalent measures.

Fees and expected returns

Neither protocol publishes its fees. OnRe’s deposit, redemption, management or performance fees, if any, are not stated publicly. Paimon does not publish management, performance, subscription, redemption or trading fees. For both, check the relevant product terms and dashboard before committing funds; network transaction fees also apply on Solana or BNB Chain.

Paimon’s about-7% Prime APY is a target, and it is unclear whether that figure is before or after fees. OnRe does not publish a yield target here, so there is no stated rate to compare with Paimon’s target. In either case, a quoted or expected return should not be treated as the net return until fees and product terms are clear. Paimon says product-specific terms and risk disclosures are placed with each offering. OnRe’s redemption rules and fees are not described publicly, making those details especially important to confirm before depositing.

Safety and off-chain risks

Both protocols have two audits listed, but neither publishes the auditors, scope or findings. Audits can inform a smart-contract review, but they do not resolve the risks in the underlying off-chain arrangements. OnRe’s returns depend on reinsurance underwriting, and losses from major catastrophe events could reduce returns. Its public details do not explain how losses are handled, or confirm custody, team and eligibility arrangements.

Paimon’s private credit and pre-IPO exposures involve funds or SPVs, adding issuer, custody, legal and valuation risks beyond the contracts. Its Prime target APY is not guaranteed, and product liquidity and redemption details need to be checked in the specific disclosures. Paimon states that US persons cannot access its products. OnRe’s eligibility restrictions are not stated publicly. Both protocols have short public track records, so review the product documents and consider whether you can tolerate losing your investment before using either one.

Features and user experience

OnRe’s dashboard is centered on depositing into and redeeming ONyc, with position tracking for deposits and redemptions. The protocol describes ONyc as liquid and composable in Solana DeFi, but that description does not establish the practical redemption terms: limits, timing and eligibility are not stated publicly. Users on other chains would need to bridge to Solana before using it.

Paimon’s offerings are organized by product. Its site says each product has terms, documents and risk disclosures, and it provides a tokenization service alongside Prime and the pre-IPO launchpad. This gives users product-level material to examine, but does not remove the need to assess liquidity and redemption conditions for each asset. Paimon runs on BNB Chain, where users need a compatible wallet and BNB Chain gas. Its homepage also presents usage metrics, though its reported system TVL differs from the listed TVL. In both cases, read the specific product terms rather than relying on a general description.

Verdict: OnRe or Paimon?

Choose OnRe if you want Solana-based exposure to reinsurance premiums and prefer an asset tied to an income source outside crypto markets. Its much larger listed TVL is a notable difference, but fees, redemption rules and key off-chain details are not public. Choose Paimon if private credit or pre-IPO exposure is your priority and you are comfortable assessing product-specific terms, SPV structures and issuer risks. Its Prime product states a target APY of about 7%, not a promise. Paimon is unavailable to US persons; check OnRe’s eligibility terms before using it.

Frequently asked questions

Which protocol publishes a target yield?

OnRe’s yield comes from reinsurance premiums, but no target rate is published here. Paimon Prime has a target APY of about 7%, which is not guaranteed.

Which chains do OnRe and Paimon use?

OnRe operates on Solana, and Paimon operates on BNB Chain. Neither is listed on the other protocol’s chain.

What fees do they charge?

Neither publishes its fees. Check the relevant dashboard or product terms for fees, and account for the applicable Solana or BNB Chain network costs.

Have OnRe and Paimon been audited?

Both have two audits listed, but neither publishes the auditors, audit scope or findings. Audits do not remove risks tied to off-chain assets, counterparties or legal arrangements.

Can US persons use these protocols?

Paimon states that its products are not available to US persons. OnRe’s eligibility restrictions are not stated publicly, so check its official terms before depositing.