Comparison · Updated
Morpho Blue vs Project 0: lending model, risk and reach (2026)
Morpho Blue is the broader, larger lending option, with curated vaults across more than 40 networks. Project 0 is a Solana-only choice built around borrowing against a portfolio, but its audit coverage and risk parameters are not publicly confirmed.

Morpho Blue
Lending
TVL $10.9B · 44 chains
Project 0
Lending
TVL $54.0M · 1 chains
Side by side
Morpho Blue vs Project 0 at a glance
| Morpho Blue | Project 0 | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Lending primitive with permissionless markets and curated vaults | Solana lending protocol with portfolio-based borrowing |
| Chains | More than 40 networks listed | Solana only |
| TVL | About $11.4 billion | About $56.8 million |
| Token | MORPHO | No protocol token listed |
| Fees | Protocol fee schedule not published; network gas applies | Fee schedule, liquidation penalties and Solana fees not published |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; scope and findings not described | No audits listed; linked audits page contents not confirmed |
| Ease of use | Ease-of-use score: 7.5/10 | Ease-of-use score: 6.5/10 |
| Standout feature | Curated vaults allocate deposits across lending markets | Unified Borrow targets borrowing against a multi-venue portfolio |
| Assets | Vaults include assets such as USDC, USDT, PYUSD and WETH | Markets list SOL, WBTC, ETH, cbBTC and xBTC |
| Best for | Users comparing vault curators, markets and networks | Solana users seeking portfolio-based borrowing |
How Morpho Blue and Project 0 differ
Morpho Blue is a permissionless lending primitive: anyone can create markets, while users can also choose curated vaults managed by named curators. Its interface lists vault deposits, available liquidity, curator and APY, and it offers variable-rate markets alongside a fixed-rate section whose mechanics are not described. The protocol is listed across more than 40 networks.
Project 0 focuses on a different borrowing model. Its Unified Borrow feature is designed to let users borrow against a DeFi portfolio spread across several venues, rather than relying on collateral in one venue. Its Markets page includes lending and borrowing views, and the product navigation also lists strategies, vaults, staking and payments. Public sources for several of those features are limited. In short, Morpho Blue offers broader market and chain choice; Project 0's distinguishing feature is portfolio-based borrowing.
Fees and rates
Neither protocol publishes a complete fee schedule, so there is no reliable basis for calling one cheaper. Morpho Blue displays an APY for each vault, but the share of underlying yield taken by a curator is not stated. On-chain transactions also incur gas, which varies by network and congestion, and withdrawals depend on available vault liquidity.
Project 0's markets show current APY and liquidity by asset, but protocol fees, liquidation penalties and Solana network fees are not stated. The displayed market rates should not be treated as a complete cost breakdown. Before supplying assets or borrowing, check the relevant market or vault details and the project's documentation for current rates, costs and withdrawal conditions. If those details are not clear, do not infer the missing terms from the APY alone.
Safety and risk
Both protocols carry smart-contract, oracle and liquidation risks, but the disclosed information differs. Morpho Blue is described as non-custodial, with users approving contracts from their own wallets. Two audits are listed, but their scope and findings are not described. Risk also varies by market and vault: permissionless markets may have different collateral and oracle setups, and vault curators choose exposures. The app warns that users may lose all supplied assets.
No audits are listed for Project 0, although its site footer links to an audits page whose contents are not confirmed here. The protocol has a short track record, and its cross-venue borrowing model exposes users to risks from each venue involved. Its custody arrangements, admin keys, insurance and incident history are not described. Neither TVL nor an audit count guarantees safety. Review the relevant market parameters and only deposit or borrow amounts you can afford to lose.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Morpho Blue if you want a large selection of lending markets and curated vaults, or need access across several networks. Its vault interface presents curator, liquidity and APY information, which can help with comparisons, but you still need to assess the curator and the underlying market risks yourself. Its larger TVL and broader reach do not remove those risks.
Choose Project 0 if you use Solana and specifically want to investigate borrowing against a portfolio distributed across venues. That model may suit a different need than depositing into a single lending market, but public sources leaves important details—such as liquidation parameters, fees and audit coverage—unconfirmed. Its interface lists market APY and liquidity, while its broader product areas are not fully described. If confirmed audit information and a longer operating history are priorities, public sources give Morpho Blue the stronger basis for comparison; neither option is risk-free.
Verdict: Morpho Blue or Project 0?
Pick Morpho Blue if you want a broad choice of markets, curated vaults and networks, and are prepared to assess curator, collateral and oracle risks yourself. It has far more TVL and two audits listed, though audit scope is not described and this does not make it safe by default. Project 0 is the more relevant fit for a Solana user seeking portfolio-based borrowing across venues. Its much smaller TVL, short track record and unconfirmed audit coverage make careful review of its market and liquidation details especially important.
Frequently asked questions
Which has more TVL?
Morpho Blue has about $11.4 billion in TVL, compared with about $56.8 million for Project 0. TVL indicates the amount deposited, not the safety or suitability of a protocol.
Which networks do they support?
Morpho Blue is listed across more than 40 networks, including Ethereum, Base and Arbitrum. Project 0 is listed on Solana only.
Which is cheaper to use?
Neither project publishes a fee schedule. Morpho Blue vaults show APY, while Project 0 markets show current APY and liquidity; those figures are not a full statement of fees.
Which has more confirmed audit information?
Morpho Blue has two audits listed, though their scope and findings are not described. No audits are listed for Project 0, and the contents of the audits page linked from its site are not publicly confirmed here.