Comparison · Updated
EtherFi Cash Liquid vs Plasma One: cards, fees and risk (2026)
EtherFi Cash Liquid offers a broader crypto account across two chains, while Plasma One focuses on stablecoin spending and transfers. The choice depends on which features and risks fit your needs.

EtherFi Cash Liquid
Crypto Card Issuer
TVL $238M · 2 chains
Plasma One
Crypto Card Issuer
TVL $31.9M · 1 chains
Side by side
EtherFi Cash Liquid vs Plasma One at a glance
| EtherFi Cash Liquid | Plasma One | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Crypto card issuer and spending and savings account | Crypto card issuer and stablecoin account |
| Chains | Optimism and Scroll | Plasma |
| TVL | About $249.5 million | About $31.4 million |
| Token | ETHFI | No token listed |
| Fees | Full fee schedule not published | Tier, card, withdrawal and FX fees not published; free transfers advertised, with possible third-party fees |
| Security and audits | Audit scope and dates not published; Halborn is named | Audit details not published |
| Ease of use | Ease-of-use score: 7.5/10 | Ease-of-use score: 8/10 |
| Standout feature | Spending, earning, borrowing, tokenized stocks and metals, and international transfers in one app | Stablecoin account, Visa spending, transfers and yield through third-party vaults |
| Rewards | 3% cashback on core spending; up to 4% for VIP | Up to 4% cashback; up to 6% yield advertised, with tier-based and variable rates |
| Key risk | Account balance protection of up to $500,000 is not yet live; staking and restaking carry risk | No deposit insurance; yield carries smart contract, protocol, liquidity and counterparty risk |
How the products differ
EtherFi Cash Liquid is the broader product. It combines a Visa spending card with earning, borrowing, trading tokenized stocks and metals, and international transfers. It runs across Optimism and Scroll, and lists about $249.5 million in TVL. Plasma One is more focused: it pairs a stablecoin account with a Visa card, transfers and an Earn product that accesses third-party DeFi vaults. It runs on Plasma and lists about $31.4 million in TVL. Both are active crypto card products, but their emphasis differs: EtherFi presents an all-in-one account, while Plasma One centers on stablecoin use. TVL indicates the amount listed for each product, not whether funds are protected or whether a product is suitable for you.
Rewards and fees
Both products advertise rewards, but headline rates come with qualifications. EtherFi lists 3% cashback on core spending and up to 4% for VIP, with additional category cashback at higher tiers. Its homepage does not publish a full fee schedule, and swap, trading, borrowing and card fees are not stated. Plasma One advertises up to 4% cashback and up to 6% yield on balances through P1USD; cashback and yield depend on tier, and yield rates are variable. It also advertises free transfers, including zero-fee USDT transfers on Plasma routes, while noting that third-party fees may apply. Plasma One’s tier prices, card fees, withdrawal costs and foreign exchange charges are not published. Check each product’s current in-app terms and relevant card or membership terms before committing funds.
Safety and protections
Neither product publishes clear details about security audits. EtherFi names Halborn but does not state what was audited or when; Plasma One provides no audit details. EtherFi says account balance protection of up to $500,000 is not yet live, so do not rely on it as current protection. It also warns that staking and restaking can involve principal loss, slashing and smart contract vulnerabilities, and that rewards are not guaranteed. Plasma One says its stablecoin balances are not bank deposits and are not covered by FDIC, FSCS or similar schemes. Its Earn feature uses third-party DeFi vaults and can involve smart contract, protocol, liquidity and counterparty risks, including loss of principal. Both products depend on third parties for card services, and availability is subject to jurisdictional eligibility.
Features and everyday use
Choose EtherFi Cash Liquid if you want one app that combines card spending with a wider set of financial features, including borrowing, trading tokenized assets and international transfers. Its listed chains are Optimism and Scroll, and it uses the ETHFI token. Its broader offering also means you should check the specific terms and risks for each feature you plan to use. Plasma One may suit you better if your priority is a stablecoin account with card spending, transfers and an optional yield product. Its card can be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, and Visa acceptance is advertised in more than 180 countries. Availability still depends on geographic and regulatory eligibility. Plasma One has no token listed, and its services rely on Rain for card issuance and Bridge for account services.
Which one should you choose?
EtherFi Cash Liquid is the stronger fit for users who value a wider mix of account features and want access across Optimism and Scroll. Its higher listed TVL and ETHFI ecosystem may also matter to users already familiar with ether.fi, but neither removes the product’s risks or unpublished fees. Plasma One is the more focused choice for users who want stablecoin spending and transfers, and who understand that its yield comes from third-party DeFi vaults. Its advertised free transfers may be useful, but check potential third-party charges and your tier’s terms. For either product, confirm that it is available where you live, review current card and account terms, and do not treat advertised cashback or yield as guaranteed.
Verdict: EtherFi Cash Liquid or Plasma One?
Choose EtherFi Cash Liquid if you want a broader crypto account that combines a card with borrowing, trading tokenized assets and international transfers across Optimism and Scroll. Choose Plasma One if stablecoin spending, transfers and access to a third-party vault yield product are your priorities. Plasma One advertises free transfers, but possible third-party fees and variable rewards matter; EtherFi’s full fees are not published, and its advertised balance protection is not yet live. Neither publishes clear product audit details, so weigh the risks before using either.
Frequently asked questions
Which has more TVL?
EtherFi Cash Liquid lists about $249.5 million in TVL, compared with about $31.4 million for Plasma One. TVL is not a guarantee of safety or future performance.
Which card has lower fees?
Neither publishes a full fee schedule. Plasma One advertises free transfers, including zero-fee USDT transfers on Plasma routes, but third-party fees may apply; EtherFi describes transfers as low-cost without publishing figures.
Which offers more rewards?
Both advertise cashback and yield-related features, but rates and eligibility can vary. EtherFi advertises 3% cashback on core spending and up to 4% for VIP; Plasma One advertises up to 4% cashback and up to 6% yield through third-party DeFi vaults.
Are user funds insured or protected?
Neither publishes clear product audit details. Both describe risks that can include loss of funds; EtherFi’s stated balance protection is not yet live, while Plasma One says balances are not covered by deposit insurance.