Comparison · Updated
ApeX Pro vs BULK: markets, fees and risk (2026)
ApeX Pro offers more markets, more supported chains and two audits listed; BULK focuses on Solana execution and portfolio margining. Neither gives a complete public fee schedule.

ApeX Pro
Derivatives
TVL $1.28M · 7 chains
Side by side
ApeX Pro vs BULK at a glance
| ApeX Pro | BULK | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Decentralized perpetuals exchange; presented under ApeX Omni | Perpetuals DEX on Solana |
| Chains | Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, BNB Chain, Avalanche, Optimism and Mantle | Solana |
| TVL | About $1.28M | About $7.53M listed; homepage separately claims $20M |
| Token | APEX; staking also involves esAPEX | No token published |
| Fees | Advertises zero gas and trading fees up to 0%; exact rates not published | Trading fees, funding rates and liquidation costs not published |
| Security and audits | Two audits listed; auditors and findings not described | No audits listed; no public audit report identified |
| Ease of use | Ease-of-use score: 7/10; advanced order types and cross collateral | Ease-of-use score: 6/10; documentation and an API listed |
| Trading features | Over 100 perpetual markets; up to 100x leverage | Portfolio margining; up to 40x leverage |
| Standout feature | Copy-trading vaults, APEX staking and advertised stock perps and prediction markets | Deployer-owned perp markets and Builder Codes |
| Best for | Traders seeking a wider range of markets and multichain access | Traders prioritizing portfolio margining and claimed low-latency execution |
How ApeX Pro and BULK differ
ApeX Pro is the broader multichain option: it lists seven networks and advertises more than 100 perpetual markets, along with stock perps and prediction markets. ApeX is now presented under ApeX Omni, which the project describes as an aggregated multichain liquidity platform. BULK is focused on Solana and emphasizes execution speed, portfolio margining and tools for builders. Its homepage claims 20ms blocks and sub-20ms matching, but those performance claims are not independently verified. The products also differ in leverage: ApeX advertises up to 100x, while BULK advertises up to 40x. Higher leverage increases the risk of rapid liquidation; neither figure is a reason by itself to choose a platform. ApeX suits traders who value market breadth and chain choice. BULK may appeal more to traders who want its portfolio-margin approach or developers interested in launching markets and building on its order book.
Fees are not clear enough to compare
Neither platform gives a complete public fee schedule. ApeX advertises zero gas fees and trading fees up to 0%, but exact maker and taker rates are not stated. The advertised headline should not be treated as proof that every trade is free: funding rates and liquidation costs can also affect the cost of perpetuals positions. BULK has not published its trading fees, funding rates or liquidation costs. It also does not state the transaction costs users may face when depositing or withdrawing on Solana. That leaves no reliable basis for declaring one platform cheaper. Before trading, check the current in-app fee details and terms for the specific market, including funding and liquidation charges. For BULK, confirm whether builder-code charges apply if you use a product built on its order book. For ApeX, verify the applicable rates rather than relying on the zero-fee headline.
Security and trading risks
ApeX has two audits listed, but the project does not name the auditors or summarize their findings. It says users retain control of their assets and that zk-proofs support security. The project also relies on zkLink X infrastructure, which adds a dependency beyond ApeX's own contracts. BULK has no audits listed and no public audit report identified. Its public information also does not state a custody model or identify a bug bounty. BULK is described as a new venue, so its operating history is limited; the relationship between its own BULKBFT consensus and Solana is not explained. These gaps do not establish that either platform is unsafe, but they make it harder to assess risk. Both involve smart-contract and infrastructure risks, and leveraged positions can lose value quickly or be liquidated. Check local rules before trading derivatives and only risk funds you can afford to lose.
Which platform should you choose?
Choose ApeX Pro if you want access across multiple chains, a larger advertised set of perpetual markets, copy-trading vaults or APEX staking. Its listed TVL is about $1.28 million, which is small and may mean thinner on-chain liquidity than headline activity suggests. Choose BULK if Solana is your preferred network and portfolio margining or builder-focused features matter more to you. Its listed TVL is about $7.53 million, although its homepage separately claims $20 million, so the figures do not match. TVL alone does not establish execution quality or liquidity for a particular market. ApeX provides more public security signals through two listed audits, while BULK's public audit information is absent. Neither is an obvious choice for anyone who needs fully disclosed fees or a detailed public security record. Compare the specific market, costs and risks before opening a leveraged position.
Verdict: ApeX Pro or BULK?
Pick ApeX Pro if you want multichain access, a wider advertised selection of perpetual markets, copy-trading vaults or staking. It also has two audits listed, although their auditors and findings are not described. Pick BULK if you trade on Solana and value portfolio margining, deployer-owned markets or its claimed low-latency execution. Its performance claims are not independently verified, and no audits or fee details are published. Both platforms offer leveraged derivatives, so weigh liquidation and infrastructure risks carefully. Neither is a clear choice for traders who require a fully published fee schedule.
Frequently asked questions
How do ApeX Pro and BULK differ?
ApeX Pro advertises over 100 perpetual markets and up to 100x leverage. BULK advertises up to 40x leverage, portfolio margining and very low latency, but its fee details are not published.
Which platform has lower fees?
ApeX Pro advertises zero gas fees and trading fees up to 0%, but exact maker and taker rates are not published. BULK has not published trading fees, funding rates or liquidation costs.
Which platform has stronger public security information?
ApeX has two audits listed, though the auditors and findings are not described. BULK has no audits listed and no public audit report identified, so neither offers a complete public picture of its security.
Which offers more leverage?
ApeX Pro advertises up to 100x leverage, while BULK advertises up to 40x. Both involve a high risk of rapid losses and liquidation; leverage limits alone do not establish which is safer for a particular trade.